We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable big rooms great location good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Comfortable big rooms great location good service. Near to brussels-Luxemburg train station also a few minutes to trone metro station. You can also reach to the center easly from the bus station near the hotel like No.38. Especially their rooms are big enough and bed and pillows very comfortable. There is a two big supermarket at a walking distance. This is also a plus.Staff are also quick and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batuhan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are two minute walk from the Luxembourg station and a five minute walk away from the trone metro station. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us mainly due to our spacious, comfortable rooms and our divine Marriott beddings. Thank you for your great comment regarding the helpful and quick staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly, breakfast was great, rooms were clean. Check-in and check-out took some time, just because the hotel was quite busy. This hotel is a little ways from city center, but we enjoyed being in a quieter part of town away from all of the touristy stuff. The walk to city center was an easy one (the hotel staff gave us great directions). To get to the hotel from the airport, take the 12 bus during the week (30 min) or the 21 bus on the weekends to the end of the line. Buy tickets at the Go machine for 6 Euros at the airport, or get a 24, 48,or 72 hr pass for the whole metro system (STIB- includes subways, busses, and trams) for a little more.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank birdseed_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels hotel. We are happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. Indeed we are located in the European Quarter, close to the major European Institutions and the square Luxembourg where you can have transportation for all over the city. Thank you for your advice concerning the transportations, this will be very useful for all our future discoverers. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. Looking forward in welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This property is in the European Quarter slightly outside the city centre, but still very walkable. Overall a very nice property for an extremely reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again but avoid the lounge.

Pros - Front desk staff is extremely helpful and friendly; they made a great restaurant recommendation which wound up being the best food we had on the trip. The room is your standard Marriott style, not huge or over the top, but well kept as you would expect.

Cons- Elevators seem to have issues as both up and down engage no matter which button you select. Also the lounge staff was very unresponsive. We sat at a table for 10 minutes, got up and got our own menu and then sat another 10 minutes waiting to order while three of the staff members held their own conversation 2 meters from us.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LndnExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. Thank you for your lovely comments about our extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. I am very sorry to hear of your experience at our Club Lounge. This is not the Marriott Service to strive to provide. We have taken your feedback as an opportunity to improve our spirit to serve. We hope you will visit us next time you are in Brussels and we hope that we will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a nice, well maintained hotel, almost across the street from the Luxembourg train station and about 20 – 25 minutes walk from the Grand Place. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant is excellent. The only 'negative' - not the hotel's fauls - was the 'Party Bus' parked in the near square during weekends. I do not know why the residents and the hotel are allowing the extremely noisy music in their neighborhood.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are not very well soundproofed. You will likely hear your neighbors if they are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALSIM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing Renaissance hotel for your recent stay in Brussels and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are ideally located close to the European Quarter and a two minute walk from the Luxembourg station. We appreciate your comments towards our helpful staff members and the vast choice of items served during breakfast. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused due to the ‘Party Bus’ which made a lot of noise. We sincerely hope of having the pleasure of accommodating you very soon at the Renaissance Brussels hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very comfortable hotel for business travel: nice surrounding, good restaurants nearby, reasonable distance from the metro & a rich breakfast.
The room itself was spacious with modern & equipped bathroom.
The only minus which gave the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is that there is no free WiFi at the rooms, WiFi for a day costs 19 Euros!!! and although there is a free wifi at the lobby I believe that at 2013 a free wifi at the rooms is a must for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DafnaShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments and feedback. Thank you for your lovely comments about our rooms being spacious and well equipped. We have taken note of your comments regarding the internet. Please come and visit us again when you are next in Brussels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is so nice. I know rooms in many hotels in Europe are often narrow and the width of beds is rather narrow. But this hotel isn't so. We could stay there comfortably.

But it is rather far from the center of the town. One evening we wanted to go back to the hotel by taxi but couldn't find it. So it took rather time to go back.

And more, the fee of breakfast is 25 Euro. It is rather expensive. Breakfast wasn't included in our plan so we went out to eat some.

Totally, this is nice hotel and we can recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holms11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments on our spacious and comfortable rooms. Indeed we are located in the European Quarter, near the Parliament but as you mentioned from the square Luxembourg very close by you have access to buses for all over the city. I apologize for the noise coming from the football match but I am glad it quieted down fairly early. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Getting to this hotel from the airport is easy, simply board the number 12 bus (Mon-Fri) or number 21 bus (Sat-Sun) and get off at the Luxembourg stop which is only a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. Tip: make sure you have euro coins or a credit card when you arrive with which to purchase a bus ticket from the 'Go' kiosk, as it does not accept euro notes.

The location of this hotel is firmly in the European Parliament area of Brussels, very close to the mainline 'Luxembourg' train station and a stone's throw from the European Parliament building itself.

As a tourist, this area of Brussels is quiet at weekends and it is a good 20-25 minute walk into the Grand Place, which is the centre of the old town and tourist district. Much of the old town contains cobbled streets, so avoid wearing shoes with heels if you plan to explore it.

The room we stayed in was pretty standard but spacious, clean and well maintained. Staff in the hotel were helpful and efficient. If you have not booked a rate that includes breakfast and you want breakfast at the hotel, book it when you check in to take advantage of the €12 per head rate. Breakfast itself is a help yourself buffet and has something for everyone, from fruit and cereal through toast, pastries, cheese and meats, right up to a full cooked offering and a plentiful supply of tea or coffee.

The hotel also has a spa, swimming pool and gym facilities located under the ground floor.
It has not been well thought out, as there is no direct access to the swimming pool from the changing rooms. This means that the ladies must walk right through the spa reception in a swimming costume to either reach or leave the pool and we were not offered the use of a gown.

The pool itself seemed a little shabby - dirty floor and mirrors, broken pool light and a ceiling that could do with some attention. For a pool that is stated as being heated, it was also quite cold!

Free WiFi is only accessable in the hotel lobby, not in the rooms and is painfully slow to use.

However, if you have a late flight the hotel are happy to look after your bags for you after you check out.

Generally, this is a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Many thanks for your comments and feedback and also for your advice concerning transportation from the airport to the Hotel. This is very useful for all our future discoverers. We appreciate your comments regarding the clean, spacious rooms and our efficient staff members. We are glad to hear that you had the opportunity to try our World Class center. Please note that we do offer bathrobe and slippers in the room upon request. We have taken note of your comments regarding the internet and your experience at the pool. We will ensure to discuss each point mentioned with our Management team. We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4,932 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter
1.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Brussels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $103 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the energy of Belgium's capital city from sophisticated accommodations at Renaissance Brussels Hotel. Enjoy staying in the heart of the European Quarter at our hotel in Brussels located near famous destinations in the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Renaissance Brussels Hotel Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing