We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stanhope Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Thon Hotel EU(Brussels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chambord(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveler rating
541
745
252
86
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
745
252
86
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean parliamentthe club loungeswimming poolthe grand placeminute walkjunior suitetrain stationcity centrefitness centervery nice hotelrestaurants and barsnice walkpublic transportationmini barroyal palacebreakfast was includedlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was ok and the room was quite confortable, with a good offer it's quite cheap.
Best thing: the king size bed with a thick mattress...sleeping like gods
Positive: location, it's new , services, in-room dining
Negative: dust

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmarty85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice lobby, welcoming reception, lively bar and restaurant.

Rooms are large, fully equipped, bathroom is very functional. There were a couple of problems which were repaired instantly.

Wifi Internet is problematic, dysfunctional, and not at all fast as it is claimed. Very annoying, they must do something immediately. Use a simpler model, unified for all the hotel and make sure it is reliable.

Gym is old but very large, with anything you can imagine. Open all day, you will certainly find the right time to enjoy it, so bring your shoes and shorts.

The breakfast is stunning, large variety and good quality. What else do you want? It is not worth however spending 25 euros. Too expensive. Try and get one of the offers they have.

Generally there were quite a few problems during my stay, but I was totally satisfied because the staff is well trained and although problems occurred they always took the right action at once.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank zuiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Brussels hotel.
We regret the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please be ensured that we took note of the problematic internet connection, and will do our utmost to solve it. We are happy to hear that it is resolved promptly and that our staff members always took the right corrective action.
We thank you very much for your nice comment in regards to our spacious, fully equipped rooms and our well-trained staff.
We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Brussels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We normally stay much closer to the Grand Place/centre but this time wanted a nicer hotel with spa and swimming facilities. I am surprised that there don't seem to be more spa hotels in Brussels. This hotel has a fitness centre with pool in the basement, but it is not exclusive to the hotel and has its own private members. The swimming pool was nice, but a bit full when we used it. And there didn't seem to be any order to the way people were swimming (ie not in laps) which made it a bit of a free-for-all. But it was still nice to swim & sauna. We ordered omelettes for breakfast which arrived by room service and were reasonably priced but the order arrived completely wrong. Omelettes did not have the fillings we asked for, one came without toast. The other came with white toast when rye was ordered. And they arrived with no potatoes (menu stated potatoes included), so it really felt as if they just threw together food from the breakfast bar - whatever was left over. We ended up sending it back. Other than that and having to pay for wifi in the room (though it's free in the lobby), this was a lovely hotel. Prepare for a walk or taxi to get to the centre of town though, if that's where you're headed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_scarnera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your sharing your comments with us.
We are dismayed to hear that you were not satisfied with some of our services, namely the room service, as this is certainly not the Marriott standard we want to provide our guests with. Please be ensured that we took note of this incident and reinforce the training on service to our staff.
We are glad to hear that you had the opportunity to try our fitness center including a swimming pool and sauna.
We have taken your comment regarding the internet. High speed internet is indeed charged in the rooms, but as stated, we do provide free connection in the lobby area.
We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I liked the location, which allows visits of the European Quarter, or business trips in Brussels.
I liked also the pull.
I don’t like that you have to pay from the beginning 50 Euros per day of guarantee. It was not mentioned at the reservation time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorinaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We glad to hear that you had the opportunity to try our swimming area. Please note that all of our guests are asked to leave a guarantee with us upon check-in. This is to facilitate our visitors not having to pay directly after using the room service, making a phone call or using the high-speed internet. This is just a guarantee for the eventual extra’s and not a prepayment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Brussels soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Weekend trip to Brussels. Picked this hotel because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We paid 79 Euros for one night, this included free underground parking, which costs 21 euro during weekdays. Hotel is clean, rooms are big, clean, and well equipped. The beds are comfortable too. We opted out of the breakfast deal because it was not cheap. For 20 euros we enjoyed a nice breakfast at a nice diner next door. We did use the heated pool, which was nice after a full day of walking around Brussels. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Subway station is about half a kilometer away from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want to save money on breakfast try the diner at the Place du Luxembourg. Nice Belgian breakfast (fresh bread, eggs, coffee, jam and more) between 6 and 9 euros per person.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us mainly due our large spacious rooms with our divine Marriott bedding.The location of our hotel is ideal for a quiet stay, being next to the major European Institutions and 5 – 8 minutes’ walk to a variety of bus and subway access to quickly reach the heart of the city. We are glad to hear you had the chance to use our swimming pool. Looking forward in welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews