We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely comfortable hotel with good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed for a 'buy two get one night free offer' and had a lovely stay. The room was quiet and comfortable with everything we needed except there is no tea and coffee facilities. There was a lovely comfortable double bed, safe, tv, table lamps and lots of storage space but only 4 coat hangers for 2 people. We had a bathroom with bath and lashings of hot water. The breakfast was good with lots of choice over a 3 hour span. The hotel is so convenient for tube and bus. If you are arriving on Eurostar get a number 2 Simoni tube for E1.70 each and in just 10 mins you are inside the hotel. We enjoyed the 20 mins walk, taking in the Palace, to the town centre where there are loads of restaurants and even more shops selling Belgium chocolate. All in all a good hotel for a city break.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

We almost did not stay in this hotel because the photo in the Cresta brochure made it look over fussy for my liking...thank goodness for some reason I decided to follow my instincts. This modern bright cheerful hotel is just a few minutes walk from the European Parliament (EP)and from the Royal Palace.We used the metro to get there on the first day but after that we walked. Reception was modern, bright and cheerful and check in swift and organised.The hotel serve really nice reasonably priced food and the staff make lots of effort to be helpful. There are some really nice restaurants near to the EP and a supermarket to buy snacks. We explored the area in the evenings and always felt very comfortable and safe. Our room was a good size and we were lucky to have a balcony. The bathroom had all we needed and plenty of space and nice toiletries, there was a safe and a mini bar (which we did not use).The room was kept spotless.The breakfast room should have been the photo they should have used in the brochure(management take note). It had a lovely continental feel. Breakfast was a delight both cooked and usual continental and staff made sure that every one had whatever they needed and quickly cleared tables. I think

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoDurhamLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

From the moment we walked in,we were never going to find reason to complain about anything offered. Clean room,excellent service and extremely helpful staff.
Slightly off the centre of town,but a nearby Metro Station was just a short hop away,which more than compensated,for a fare of £1.40p.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MosesSweiry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

travelled on eurostar break,3 nights easy to get to on metro (head for trone).staff friendly and helpfull.room 304 big but NO KETTLE..!! supermarket round corner good for snacks and prezi's.would of been nice for a double bed in stead of two singles pushed together.plenty of breakfast but was included with package else would be expensive.hotel and brussels is relaxed and friendly and a nice place to visit.ATOMIUM is a must see... tho a bit expensive for what you get but worth the views of brussels.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrstayathomeNOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

For the price of this hotel it was poor to discover that the air-conditioning did not work in the room and was not fixed even after informing the staff of the problem.
The hotel and room are clean and the staff are friendly but is far from what I'd expect of a **** hotel.
Be prepared to spend your life-savings to stay here as it is so close to the central EU sector.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

The hotel is in an excellent location situated about a minute's walk from the Metro and about the same distance to the European Parliament. The rooms are clean and quiet but whilst they are equipped with all of the facilities that you need for a pleasant stay there is little extra room and they are very basic. The staff are friendly and breakfast is adequate but there is little that sets this hotel apart from others.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Louise_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

It's certainly not a horrible hotel, but for the price (not cheap) it's quite disappointing. On the positive side, the rooms are clean, and relatively roomy (and for a European hotel the rooms are better/larger than many). But there's nothing distinguishing or particularly pleasant about the hotel at all. I upgraded to a higher priced room, and the bed was still just a pair of twin beds pushed together. No iron or ironing board in the room. No note paper or stationery. The clock radio was flashing having been unplugged and the time never set -- c'mon, if you can set the clock in the room, you're just not paying attention to the service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khoivinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.2 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 199 in Brussels
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,986 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,779 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leopold Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leopold Brussels

Address: Rue du Luxembourg 35, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Green Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $77 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Leopold Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run independent 4* hotel convenient for European Parliament and Brussels' historic centre. 107 rooms and suites for business and families - triples, quads and apartments for families. Excellent restaurant with local fresh cuisine. Glass-roofed inner terrace garden for meals and extensive buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Leopold Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing