We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel,location and pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just came back from quick break in Brussels.Stayed in hotel Leopold for 1 night with my partner. Building looked a bit shabby from outside,but as soon as we entered reception area we were quiet impressed with cleanliness and lovely decor. Check in was really quick and staff amazingly pleasant. We were given room on 1st floor but after entering we noticed strong smell ( I think drain ). Rang reception and within minutes without any problem we were given different room. Decor of the room was slightly different. Compared to the first room, bathroom and the room looked a bit out dated. However bed was really comfortable and we had really good night sleep in cosy, clean sheets. Breakfast was really nice with good choice of quality food for everybody. Hotel is only a short walk from underground station (5 mins) and center of the city can be reached by 15 minute walk. I will definitely stay in this hotel again :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Tinkaa
It is very kind of you to write so positively about your stay with us
You noticed we have a new reception area in a cottage style - we like it so I am glad you do too !! We have had a small issue with the syphons in the newly renovated bathrooms. It is solved now so I hope it didn't affect your stay. We will be renovating more rooms in the summer so the outdated decor will be disappearing :) but keeping the individual charm for which we are renowned
I will pass on your comments to our staff who, I think, are deserving of your praise. They go out of their way to be helpful and polite
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Brussels. Make sure you book with us direct for the best price and upgraded rooms...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Leopold Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 962 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stay frequently in this hotel because it is close to the European Parliament and other institutions I have to visit regularly. The rooms are moderate and the price is not too bad. This time their regular rooms were all occupied and they gave me an appartment with even a second floor and extra bedroom. However, the devil is in the details. Though impressive at first sight, one soon notices the mediocre quality of materials used. Lose tiles in the bathroom and so on. This hotel is a myriad of rooms, corridors, secret elevators. You feel lost in a labyrinth. Still, friendly service and a good breakfast buffet with nice and fresh croissants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeuwsenmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Meeuwsenmj
It was a pleasure to read your positive comments about our hotel and to note you are one of our many regulars
I think the charm of our property is exactly what you describe - different lifts, corridors, all the rooms are different etc. Individual and characterful !
We have started a room renovation programme and over the next months I hope you will notice the difference in all of the room types. How about asking to see some of the renovated rooms next time and we can book one of those for you, just by the lift, so there will be no getting lost :)
Looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

been to brussels for couple of days (march 2011) for some meetings and I was lucky to visit this hotel
very clean and professional service ... the only drawback was the TV channels which are mainly german and french speaking channels (local tv channels)

Room Tip: actually all the rooms are very good
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fakhruldeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Fakhruldeen
It's always a pleasure to read that we have looked after our guests well. We do our best to give a personal and individual service
Interesting you should mention the TV channels - we have just switched to a satellite provider and now have 100 or so international channels, including several Arabic langauge ones and our 'pay tv'' is also free
We also have free wifi in the public areas and very high speed professional connection in the rooms for 10 eur per 24 hours
We look forward to looking after you again in your home in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013


We were a bit worried after reading some reviews on this hotel, however we could not fault it. Great location, polite staff and a comfortable room. Breakfast was good, catered for all tastes. We arrived early for check in but it wasn't a problem our room was ready. There was some great restaurants in the area so we didn't need to go into tourist areas in the evening.


Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Sue J
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel
Judging by your comments you have found some of the reviews on Tripadvisor less than credible. Of course, like every hotel we are not perfect and get things wrong from time to time but as you have seen we provide a high level of service, comfortable rooms, a great breakfast and all at a reasonable price
It's only a pity you didn't try our brasserie restaurant !! Maybe next time
We are looking forward to your next visit to your home in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just got back from a lovely weekend break in Brussels. Can't fault the hotel. Great location, very near the EU parliament and museum. We walked into the centre of town on the first day which took 20/30 minutes, but used the metro the rest of the time - the hotel is very near to a metro stop which made getting around very easy. We were upgraded to an Executive Room which was lovely - very spacious and clean with a comfy bed and TV with a few English language channels including BBC 1 and 2. Breakfast was perfect... I stuck to the croissants and fresh bread and cheeses which were delicious, and the breakfast room was very pretty. I particularly liked the fact that they change the decorations according to the season. We are the kind of people who like to experience foreign culture and don't want to simply experience 'Britain abroad', so we liked the Belgian breakfast, and also the Belgian square pillows, which were actually really comfy - I'm thinking of converting!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becomingbindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear becomingbindy
It's very kind of you to write such a positive review about your stay with us.
We try our best to make our guests feel at home but as you noticed we try and introduce a little local flavour - Belgian cheeses at breakfast, local cuisine in the restaurant and square pillows !!
BBC 1 and BBC 2 are currently available on the TV, as well as CNN and BBC 24. We are in the process of adding free 'pay' TV (if that's possible !) and some more UK channels, including sport. I am glad you liked the decor - we spend a lot of time and effort to be a little bit different and decorate with the seasons.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The location, in walking distance to the Eurpean Parlament is worth mentioning. In short: nice hotel in a pleasent neighboourhood; the rooms need some refurbishment being outdated; the bathroom is excellent; the breakfast is ok, in a beatiful garden (!); service is ok.
The wifi is not free and slow. If possible, I would call it a 3,5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear loan
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.
As you say, great location, pleasant neighbourhood ! We are renovating all our rooms at the moment and have already completed a refurbishment of our reception area - hope you liked it ?
We have one of the most beautiful indoor orangerie gardens for our breakfast and offer free wifi - not sure why you think it wasn't free. We have a very high speed professional option which is payable
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home from home in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location (few minute walk from the nearest metro station with easy connection to eurostar) and excellent value! Stayed for a long weekend and walked into the city centre each day (15 minute-ish walk).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSaunders91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopold39, Manager at Hotel Leopold Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear LSaunders
Many thanks for your kind comments about our hotel. We aim to provide excellent value for money with great friendly service. We seemed to have done just that. We look forward to your next visit to your home from home in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.2 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,025 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#15 of 198 in Brussels
1,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leopold Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leopold Brussels

Address: Rue du Luxembourg 35, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $75 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Leopold Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run independent 4* hotel convenient for European Parliament and Brussels' historic centre. 107 rooms and suites for business and families - triples, quads and apartments for families. Excellent restaurant with local fresh cuisine. Glass-roofed inner terrace garden for meals and extensive buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Leopold Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing