We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Frites”
Review of Frit Flagey

Frit Flagey
Ranked #12 of 183 Restaurants in Ixelles
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Frites”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

So, I agree they must be the best frites in Brussels. A little bit of a queue, a very friendly guy serving. I want to go again tomorrow!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spendid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    101
    37
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best fries ever!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Before moving to Brussels I thought the fame of the belgian fries was somewhat exaggerated, but friteries like Frit Flagey (the best of them!) prove that belgian fries are truly unbeatable. The extensive range of mayo based sauces is great, try brasil and andalouse!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good french fried but horrible staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went there and one guy from the staff was so horrible he was insulting everybody and reponding bad to everyone, it was so terrible than even if the french fried are good we didnt enjoying so much !!! really worse adress ever !!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank astridlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Traditional cornet of chips”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Well worth a visit; friendly personal service. Waiting a short while watching the careful food preparation makes you realise why "fast" food isn't worth the rush. Delicious chips as they should be!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food but terrible service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I waited on line for about 20-30 minutes. when i finally reached to the front i asked what he server/cook recommends for sauce because I don't speak French nor do I know how to read it. He had a really bad attitude problem and didnt recommend anything. Then I ended up choosing 2 sauces. It was really good. Some of the fries were over cooked but it was really really amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank qtbunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frit Flagey also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Frit Flagey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing