We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Nearby Hotels
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$122
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Berger(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Leopold(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$144
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
421
486
114
54
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
486
114
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue louisehuge roomseparate toiletnice hoteltram stationcomfortable roomthe grand placenice areashopping districtminute walkcentral brusselspublic transportexcellent breakfastsofasaunabatheuros
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed in the 1 st floor in the front side. The room was nice, lot of space. Bathroom was clean. Only problem was that the single bed was a little bit narrow. The receptionist was very kind. I will go back next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaniZsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director of the Thon Hotels Group BeNeLux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and can assure you that your positive comments are much appreciated.
Regarding the size of the bed, we would like to advise you to ask for a double bed for your next stay.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director of the Thon Hotels Group BeNeLux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is in a central location on a main shopping street with reasonable access to central Brussels, especially if you like to walk. The quality of the hotel is disappointing however. Service is average/below average - telephone calls to the front desk would go unanswered for 10-15 rings. We stayed in one of the "club rooms" (Olav Suite #64) with mixed results. If you like a room that looks like the inside of a log cabin you're fine. Bed quality and pillows were good. There is an outdoor terrace (good) which looks directly into office building windows - and their workers -- across the street (bad). The walls seemed paper thin as we heard a young family playing, arguing. The bathroom was rennovated and large (heated floors was a treat), but turning on one extra light in the suite caused the entire floor to lose power! The breakfast (even a special rate of 13euros that we learned about online) seemed high. But DO ask for this rate - you will get a special voucher for breakfast. Also disappointed that for such an expensive hotel the quality of internet/wifi was poor -- and that they charge for it. You get 1 hour (total) of free wifi regardless of how many days you stay, after that it is 6,95 euros for 24 hours. When will hotels realize this is an irritant? Would not stay here again,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mez1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director of the Thon Hotels Group BeNeLux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
However, we are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Please be assured that we will study your comments with the most careful attention and that actions will be taken where appropriate in order to avoid these problems in the future.
We do hope that you will give us another chance to prove you that the hotel is up to its 4 star standards and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director of the Thon Hotels Group BeNeLux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness and the level of service at the front desk. Most of the time that I went to the front desk it was unattended. The TV reception in the room was also of a very poor quality, the picture kept breaking-up and freezed every two to three minutes. I spoke to someone about it but no action was taken during my three night stay. I found this very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Rooktabir Nanda... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director of Thon Hotels BeNeLux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are very sorry to read your comments and would like you to accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Please be also assured that action will be taken where appropriate in order to avoid these kinds of problems in the future.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director of Thon Hotels BeNeLux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had adjoining rooms as we stayed there with our children. The rooms were exceptionally spacious and tastefully decorated. The continental style breakfasts were good and the staff friendly. It was a short walk to the centre so well placed. We ate at the hotel one evening and it was overpriced and nothing to write home about. In short a nice hotel but the restaurant was lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19Mandy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for posting a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but have taken careful note of your remark regarding the restaurant. Please be assured that we will study this comment with the most careful attention.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice hotel in a fairly central location. We got a good deal (€66 a night) but would not of been happy had we of paid more. The bar was very expensive and breakfast cost €27 each! Needless to say we are not that stupid and opted for a breakfast 2 minutes away for €5 each. €15 a night parking is available in the underground car park next door which is secure and useful. Comfortable bed and nice big bathroom and clean rooms. Maybe in need of a little updating of decor but was OK for an overnight stop en-route to Paris

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m.obrien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but have taken careful note of your remark regarding the price of the breakfast. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused but, even if you paid a very low rate for the room, you were in a 4 star hotel and I can assure you that the breakfast price is nearly the same in all 4 star hotels in Brussels.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews