We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel for a short Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed in the 1 st floor in the front side. The room was nice, lot of space. Bathroom was clean. Only problem was that the single bed was a little bit narrow. The receptionist was very kind. I will go back next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaniZsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director of the Thon Hotels Group BeNeLux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and can assure you that your positive comments are much appreciated.
Regarding the size of the bed, we would like to advise you to ask for a double bed for your next stay.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director of the Thon Hotels Group BeNeLux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is in a central location on a main shopping street with reasonable access to central Brussels, especially if you like to walk. The quality of the hotel is disappointing however. Service is average/below average - telephone calls to the front desk would go unanswered for 10-15 rings. We stayed in one of the "club rooms" (Olav Suite #64) with mixed results. If you like a room that looks like the inside of a log cabin you're fine. Bed quality and pillows were good. There is an outdoor terrace (good) which looks directly into office building windows - and their workers -- across the street (bad). The walls seemed paper thin as we heard a young family playing, arguing. The bathroom was rennovated and large (heated floors was a treat), but turning on one extra light in the suite caused the entire floor to lose power! The breakfast (even a special rate of 13euros that we learned about online) seemed high. But DO ask for this rate - you will get a special voucher for breakfast. Also disappointed that for such an expensive hotel the quality of internet/wifi was poor -- and that they charge for it. You get 1 hour (total) of free wifi regardless of how many days you stay, after that it is 6,95 euros for 24 hours. When will hotels realize this is an irritant? Would not stay here again,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mez1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director of the Thon Hotels Group BeNeLux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
However, we are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Please be assured that we will study your comments with the most careful attention and that actions will be taken where appropriate in order to avoid these problems in the future.
We do hope that you will give us another chance to prove you that the hotel is up to its 4 star standards and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director of the Thon Hotels Group BeNeLux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness and the level of service at the front desk. Most of the time that I went to the front desk it was unattended. The TV reception in the room was also of a very poor quality, the picture kept breaking-up and freezed every two to three minutes. I spoke to someone about it but no action was taken during my three night stay. I found this very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Rooktabir Nanda... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director of Thon Hotels BeNeLux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are very sorry to read your comments and would like you to accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Please be also assured that action will be taken where appropriate in order to avoid these kinds of problems in the future.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director of Thon Hotels BeNeLux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had adjoining rooms as we stayed there with our children. The rooms were exceptionally spacious and tastefully decorated. The continental style breakfasts were good and the staff friendly. It was a short walk to the centre so well placed. We ate at the hotel one evening and it was overpriced and nothing to write home about. In short a nice hotel but the restaurant was lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19Mandy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for posting a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but have taken careful note of your remark regarding the restaurant. Please be assured that we will study this comment with the most careful attention.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice hotel in a fairly central location. We got a good deal (€66 a night) but would not of been happy had we of paid more. The bar was very expensive and breakfast cost €27 each! Needless to say we are not that stupid and opted for a breakfast 2 minutes away for €5 each. €15 a night parking is available in the underground car park next door which is secure and useful. Comfortable bed and nice big bathroom and clean rooms. Maybe in need of a little updating of decor but was OK for an overnight stop en-route to Paris

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m.obrien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but have taken careful note of your remark regarding the price of the breakfast. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused but, even if you paid a very low rate for the room, you were in a 4 star hotel and I can assure you that the breakfast price is nearly the same in all 4 star hotels in Brussels.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My colleagues chose this hotel for me, but I was not dissappointed. The business room was really spaceous and all amenities I needed was there. The bed was very good. The aircondition was a bit noisy in my room. We were offered breakfast for €13 and that was very good. The staff was very polite, but pherhaps a bit too stiff for me to feel welcome. I think value for money was good, and I would recommend this hotel to other business travellers in this part of Brussels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor following your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and can assure you that your positive comments are greatly appreciated.
However, we have taken careful note of your remark regarding the attitude of the staff who was too stiff. Please accept our most sincere apologies and be asssured that action will be taken where appropriate in avoid to avoid such kind of problem.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A great value for money in one of the most expensive cities in Europe. The location and the breakfast are both excellent. Rooms are very spacious, clean and with all amenities (women will enjoy yves rocher bathing samples)!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for putting a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments from our guests.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,049 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#15 of 199 in Brussels
1,535 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie

Address: Avenue Louise 91-93, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Green Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $91 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the liveliest area in Brussels, on the trendy Avenue Louise – a young, multicultural and artistic locality – Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie is ideal for both businessmen and tourists. The rooms are amongst the biggest of Brussels and combined elegance and comfort. The Sablon square, famous for its antiques and the historical centre are easily accessible by walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing