We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable room and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent hotel will definitely stay there again if I go up to brussels again. Very clean, friendly staff and central location. Modern and hip decor. If you want to watch something on TV there are lots of channels. ate at the restaurant there on the night I arrived and food is very good aswell. Stayed there for one night on a work related trip but hotel comfort made it very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia101173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for putting a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the hotel.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back.
It is always very pleasant for us to read such positive comments from our guests.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director of Thon Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
There are newer reviews for Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Bristol Stephanie in Dec 2012. It is a really nice hotel. Staff are pleasant, the room are big and beautiful. If I had one tiny criticism , it would be the beds were a little springy, but beds, pillows and mattresses are very subjective so this comment may not be relevant at all!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant of the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor after your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and can assure you that it is a real pleasure for us to receive positive comments from our guests.
However, we will analyse with the most careful attention your remark regarding the bed.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for one night on a recent business trip to Brussels. This is a large, well appointed, quality hotel with a pleasant restaurant and bar. The hotel is well located for both business and tourists. My room was large, clean and comfortable. I had dinner in the restaurant/bar which was tasty and the service was excellent. Price wise its what you would expect for a good hotel in any European capital and I left feeling it was about right for the level of hotel. I would recommend for both business and holiday travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you most sincerely for your nice comments.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Lovely hotel and Staff, We stayed in 2010, Rooms are very modern and very Comfortable, Perfect location for the Grand Bazzar, Shop till you drop, Hotel is also very convieient to the train station, Brussels is a beautifull city with loads of great bars and restauraunts,and the Thon has the perfect base from whitch to explore it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsesireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

At check-in I was given a free upgrade to a well appointed and large, albeit a little dated, room. Good service, reasonable breakfast buffet and good venue for meetings of 40-50. Overall, a great value hotel for business purposes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulT1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for writing a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, we remain,

Yours Sincerely,

Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I chose the hotel because of its location on Avenue Louise which was close enough to the centre but also within walking distance to the EU. As a side issue, it was also close to a restaurant near St Boniface where I was been meeting my group. As it is only a few doors down from the exclusive Conrad hotel, I knew I was in the right part of town.

As hotels go, it's dated. The décor is almost 20 years old though it does not show the signs of wear that might be associated with that decade. Perhaps they got a good deal on old stock of 90's patterned wallpaper that hasn't run out yet.

Décor aside, it was clean, bright. Staff were friendly and attentive. The whole stay there uneventful which sums up Brussels in a way.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are offered at a good rate but check there are no conferences as it is also close...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galloglaigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in general but have taken good note of your remarks regarding the decor of the rooms.

For your next stay, please contact me personally so that I can upgrade you to one of our renovated Business rooms (christine.delord@thonhotels.be).

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,

Yours Sincerely,

Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is worth every penny you pay for it!
The receptionists are extremely polite and eloquent, and they will attend to your every demand and inquiry. We had a minor misunderstanding regarding the credit card, but it all turned out well (it was my fault, not theirs).
The room where I stayed was definitely one of the best ones I've ever been to. The bed is enormous and mesmerizingly soft and welcoming, so you feel like a princess when you tuck yourself in there. The room is extremely spacious, looks more like a studio apartment than a hotel room. The bathroom is also very big, it has both a shower cabin and a king-size bathtub. The cleanliness is impeccable. The TV is quite big, it has a high-quality screen and it offers many interesting channels.
When it comes to food, the breakfast I had was excellent, with varied and tasty ingredients.
The lobby also has a piano and a computer (free of charge) so if you don't have a laptop with you, you can access the internet free of charge there.
The only disadvantage of the hotel is a somewhat complicated connection to the center, but if you don't mind walking (cca 30 minutes on foot) or getting a cab, then the hotel is definitively the best option in its price range in Brussels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIster P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,025 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#16 of 198 in Brussels
1,510 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie

Address: Avenue Louise 91-93, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Green Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#3 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $92 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the liveliest area in Brussels, on the trendy Avenue Louise – a young, multicultural and artistic locality – Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie is ideal for both businessmen and tourists. The rooms are amongst the biggest of Brussels and combined elegance and comfort. The Sablon square, famous for its antiques and the historical centre are easily accessible by walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing