We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, modern rooms, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Urbanrooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Urbanrooms
Ranked #1 of 19 Ixelles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, modern rooms, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Very modern decor, huge comfortable bed, spotless rooms, good continental breakfast. A 10 minute walk to historic Brussels, 5 minutes to the Brussels Central train and metro station. Located on a quiet street with lots of restaurants close by. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    63
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
60
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Urban rooms is a great little B&B. The couple that own Urban Rooms were very friendly and open to help with all our needs and enquiries. The rooms are very clean, spacious and trendy, great care has been taken with the design of the whole place. Breakfast is great with freshly squeezed orange juice and selection of cereals plus fresh breads and croissants with tea and coffee making facilities also available. It is situated around 15 minute walk from the main tourist spots and just around the corner from the EU building. I would recommend Urban Rooms to anyone staying in Brussels and the best part is that it doesn't cost too much :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Urbanrooms. I chose this bed and breakfast instead of a major hotel mostly because it was more economical but still close to town, near the meeting location (Square - Brussels Meeting Center - ended up being a 15 minute walk -- past the Palace Royale -- not a bad walk), I had read some very positive reviews about it before I came. I was not disappointed.

The bed and breakfast is very modern and recently renovated -- and the room that I stayed in was very comfortable and generally speaking pretty quiet. They also provided a very nice continental breakfast every morning -- with the highlights being an unlimited supply of excellent coffee and/or tea, fresh bread daily with a delicious chocolate spread! It was also very convenient to have complimentary internet access, particularly since I was traveling abroad.

Another upside to the bed and breakfast is that is very close to a cluster of restaurants (near St. Boniface) that is much better than the ones that trap all the tourists -- near the Grand Place. Because this bed and breakfast only has 3 rooms, I had the opportunity to meet the other guests at breakfast. The only minor difficulty I had was explaining to the cab driver at the airport where the bed and breakfast was located. But, I had brought the address and printed a map in advance and the cab driver was able to figure it out.

Finally, I would say that the owners of the bed and breakfast are a very lovely young couple who really care about their establishment. I was a pleasure meeting them and they were more than helpful with all my requests, including providing me with a local map the first day that I arrived and providing me with suggestions of a walking tour and locations to eat.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonGirl_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

I stayed in this cosy and very nice place from 13th to 16th September. It's located in a strategic area of the city, close to subway although you can even get to downtown such as Grand Place in 10 minutes on foot. My room was spacious and well decorated (actually the owners are architects...), the bathroom has got a comfortable shower and you can surf internet wireless for free. The breakfast is simple although delicious. Shortly, in this place you surely feel at home.
Francesco

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central America and the caribbean
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

What a surprise urbanrooms. It was my first time in a B&B and i must say it was wonderfull. I needed a room nearby the EU and did not want to stay in expensive hotel which I knew for the poor money/service value. So I tried urbanrooms and for sure next time I will come to BRX I will tyry to come back. I had a very nioce room with a big window and a very cosy bathroom. All is bran new and the owner waqs extremelly kind and helpfull. There are just 3-4 rooms and a nice breakfast hall with a nice balcony. Breakfast is good , simple but rich enough . And it is just 10 minutes walking from major EU building!!!! In other words really a great surprise at less then 100 E per night.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.3 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 16 in Ixelles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leopold Brussels
Hotel Leopold Brussels
#5 of 16 in Ixelles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbanrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbanrooms

Property: Urbanrooms
Address: Rue d'Alsace-Lorraine 10, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ixelles
Hotel Class:3 star — Urbanrooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Urbanrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbanrooms Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing