We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps the coolest place to stay in Brussels?”
Review of Urbanrooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Urbanrooms
Ranked #1 of 19 Ixelles B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location, beautiful rooms, nice breakfast, very friendly owners and fellow travellers (only 2 others!). Walking distance from EU locations, peaceful and private, can be highly recommended!

Room Tip: I was in room 3 facing the street, am sure the others are just as good. Nr. 1 is to the yard, so mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenguru62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

The B&B is extremely modern and clean and has a unique layout. Our room had two single beds that could be pushed together as a double if you wanted. The room was huge with high ceilings and had a great sized bathroom area as well! The owners are an adorable couple who are very friendly and down to earth. The only drawback from my perspective would be that the B&B is in the heart of the African district and there wasn't much to offer from a tourist's perspective, however it is still very centrally located and easy to get to a metro stop and to old town Brussels. The breakfast was simple; a few cereals, yogurt, bread, cheese, and eggs. There was a yummy Nespresso machine as well though! Overall, I would recommend this B&B to someone traveling through Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shantastic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The rooms are really nice, and breakfast is delicious. It's in a good location, ~15 min walk from the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wreyenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Urban rooms is essentially a 3 roomed B&B close to the centre of Brussels, certainly within walking distance. Not much to see from the street and you could walk past it to be honest, but don't!!

INside and up stairs you have 3 comfortable rooms with or without a bath but all with an ensuite shower. An open 'lounge' for breakfast and communal area. Its a little different and quirky, but clean, well presented, modern and ideal for staying in Brussels for 1 night or more.
My only comment would be don't be surprised if they don't make your bed!! Everything else s done but this isn't for some reason, but then it is a B&B. Very clean, very relaxed, and your left to own devices.
Certainly I would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend here while visiting some friends in Brussels. The rooms are decked out in high modern style, and the owners are friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the location is excellent. A brilliant local alternative to the standard corporate hotel experience.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My first reaction when I walked in was that this place belongs in the Wallpaper guide of Brussels! Our room was beautiful, what amazing design. The owners were friendly and very helpful. They gave us a map and had great tips about the neighborhood and things to do in Brussels. The location was perfect: in a trendy neighborhood, not too touristy, yet very close to a metro stop, and therefore easy to get anywhere.
I will make sure I go to Brussels next time I'm in Europe, just so I can stay there again. I highly recommend this gem of a B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We arrived at the hotel earlier than we were expected, but the key to the room was waiting for us, as well as a very helpful map of the town with all the hotspots. You must be prepared to carry your luggage to the second floor without elevator! Yet the reward for your effort is a perfectly minimal & natural design of the living room - equipped with a fireplace. The room although very minimal - a bed, two pieces of timber for bedside tables, a chair with a fur on top and a strange stool - seemed to be perfect for the place. Very, very clean - excellent quality of bed linen and towels. The bathroom was very modern and comfortable with a rain shower. Breakfast on the next morning was waiting for us accompanied by beautiful music. The couple that owns the place is very friendly and helpful - they live at the ground floor of the building so they are there for everything you need! Metro station is nearby as well as the Bruxelles - Luxemburg train station. Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DimitrisVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leopold Brussels
0.1 mi away
BnB Urban
BnB Urban
#16 of 212 in Brussels
110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Flagey
Maison Flagey
#2 of 19 in Ixelles
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Art de Sejour
Art de Sejour
#1 of 212 in Brussels
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B La Maison Haute
B&B La Maison Haute
#2 of 212 in Brussels
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbanrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbanrooms

Address: Rue d'Alsace-Lorraine 10, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ixelles
Hotel Class:3 star — Urbanrooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Urbanrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbanrooms Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing