We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Urbanrooms
Nearby Hotels
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$157
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$122
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$150
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leopold(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$144
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Berger(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
119
63
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
63
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 188 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved the design and price. We had a HUGE room with a gorgeous bathroom and lovely walk-in shower. The bed was awesome as well - perfect after having spent 4 nights in very tight quarters in Paris. The location was fine though nothing stellar.....I'm not sure a woman would feel completely at ease walking around the neighborhood alone after nightfall, but perhaps I'm being overly cautious. We (two women) certainly never encountered any problems. It's slightly evocative of The Ace Hotel in Portland in terms of design - though obviously it's not a full service hotel. I would return in a second...A heads up.....this is not wheelchair accessible or comfortable for those who don't like stairs -- there are quite a few....

Room Tip: Had I known to ask for a room with a balcony I would have done so....
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We saw other reviews online and booked it immediately! Great communication with the owners via email, they answered all of our questions and gave great directions to get there from our previous location. It's off the main street by a couple of blocks so there was no noise from the street. Close to a metro stop and just a short walk to major sites like the king's palace! Our room was clean and comfortable-great design layout! Great shower and plenty of hot water. There was no air conditioning but it was not a problem, a good size fan is provided or you could easily open the windows. Breakfast was always provided at a time we requested and the owners were very friendly and helpful in anything we needed! As for anywhere in Europe, it's easier if you pack light since you have to carry your luggag up a couple flights of stairs! Good Internet connection as well- would recommend!

Room Tip: Back rooms have a better view- front room view of street but quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AuroraKCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Very nice B&B with clean rooms, quiet surroundings, good breakfast and a friendly host. Perfect location when visiting the Europan Commission DG R&T.
Close to airport bus and restaurants. I definitely recommend it and will gladly come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJohanss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I absolutely loved this place!Everything is perfect ( walking distance as well as metro, buses close), location, room, breakfast ( fresh orange juice, croissants..)...I didn't wanted to go home...There is a lovely terrace and whole place has super design.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dariach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Just got back from staying here for two nights during the Brussels Jazz Marathon with my Girlfriend. Julie, the host was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfy and there is a nice communal balcony to enjoy if the weather is nice.

It's about a 15-20 minute walk into the centre of Brussels, walking past many good tourist attractions to take photos of! The actual area that the Hotel is located in has some really good bars. 'London Calling' was our favourite; reasonably priced drinks and live jazz was great.

If back in Brussels again, which I'm sure we will be, we would stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismartinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews