We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay @ Made in louise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Made in Louise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Made in Louise
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely stay @ Made in louise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed only one night at this hotel which is located on a side street off Avenue Louise. On street parking is available with a cost during the day (free at night)

The hotel has a bright interior and very welcoming reception staff.
Off the open plan reception is a pleasant sitting area for enjoying a casual drink and the dining area is located on the first floor near the reception.

I stayed in an executive room, which was a good size with an integrated shower and sink area and separate WC.
Breakfast was self service buffet style and plenty of variety with again friendly staff.
The hotel is close to the City Centre, so walkable to all the attractions (shops, bars, restaurants).

I appreciate that many visitors to the Brussels are on business, so I would recommend this homely and friendly hotel as opposed to the larger less personal hotels.

Will I stay again in this hotel... I sincerely hope so!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NITraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    235
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
124
430
79
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South East
Level Contributor
219 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I think this is a perfectly lovely hotel with some of the most helpful staff I've known in a long time. The location was a bit difficult to find but it's quite convenient when you work out the geography.

The check in was very efficient, offering me a cup of tea and showing me where everything was. I'd opted for one of the cosy rooms which was quite small but very well laid out and spotlessly clean. The only minor flaw was the lack of any drawer space. I think next time I'll try and get one of the slightly larger rooms.

That said the room was well furnished and presented with some nice touches. The water was hot and the shower gel was exceptionally nice.

The staff were incredibly helpful, finding directions and public transport options, suggesting places to eat and generally being pleasant without being intrusive.

The breakfast was very good with some particularly lovely brioche loaf and a range of options including fresh fruit and pastries. I also liked the fact one could get a mug of tea at any point as that was one of the nice touches.

I would definitely stay here again and think it was really good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArgentineTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff at Made in Louise went the extra kilometer to ensure a most comfortable 4* stay at 3* rates. From the welcome, to the room upgrade, and accommodating our special requests we would recommend this outstanding boutique hotel to all business people and tourists to Europe's capital city.

The fresh flowers, high quality linen, huge breakfast spread (included in room price) all presented by a cheerful, willing staff made for a most pleasant experience!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EasyTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Arrived the hotel at around 12pm and we were lucky that our room was ready for us. Room was spacious for 2 of us, clean and the design make us feel like home. The bed is extremely comfortable that we want to stay here longer! The bathroom is also very clean. They have bottles of shower gel/shampoo mounted on the wall which added the homey feel. First time seeing hotel using Valera hair dryer - a huge bonus! Though, it will be nice if body lotion and slippers are provided. (staff gave us a pair of slipper upon request but unfortunately they only have a pair left.)
Moving on to the breakfast - the breakfast room is nicely decorated. Although you won't have a large selection of food compare to chain hotels, you'll have all you needed. Cooked breakfast, cereals, fruits and pastries + bread. So glad that they serve fruit juices as most of the hotel served sugar-overly-added-juices. Also, the toasts taste heavenly (I believe it's because of the toaster from Dualit). It's like having breakfast at home (a rare buffet breakfast)!
Everything was so amazing and we enjoyed our stay very much. It's best thing we had in Brussels.
Location - might not be the best, about 10 minutes walk from Louise metro station. But all the good things we like about the hotel outweigh this minor downside.

We want to thank all the very helpful staff from the hotel. My phone got stolen on our last day, we quickly went back to hotel to ask for help (we need internet connections). Staff are very helpful and friendly, allowed me to use the computer there and also serving us tea and some snacks.

The best decision we made about the trip is to stay at this number 1 hotel at Brussels. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who's visiting Brussels.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yanice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had check this hotel in TripAdvisor, so I was wondering if it would meet my expectation.
The response was soon very clear: Yes. The hotel staff at the check in was quite nice with an excellent wellcome! The lobby is new and clean. I like it since it is quite cosy and pleasant.

The room is a bit small but very clean and modern, with all the necessary elements for a pleasant stay (at least a short term one). The bed was also very good.
The bathroom was so-so, regarding space, but also modern and clean. In resume the rooms are excellent for a business trip.

Breakfast is well above the average in Brussels: not a wide variety but excellent quality. The room is also nice and good to have a quite meal.

In conclusion excellent price relation for Brussels. The hotel is not that close to the Metro (around 10minutes walk) but it is really among the best you can have for a nice stay in Brussels. I truly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a lovely 3 day weekend staying at Made in Louise. We stayed in a comfort room, which was small by US Standards but spacious by European. The bathroom was huge! Very nice to have room to move in there. It was quiet and we were next to the elevator. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and had a large variety. It was very close to several restaurants and only a 10 minute walk to the metro. Only complaint was that it was a bit warm in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Only just got round to writing a review despite staying at Hotel Louise early December.

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel
Louise, we are struggling to find a fault!

Our room was on the top floor. It was spotless, spacious whilst being very cosy and stylishly decorated!! The bathroom occupied a huge bath and power shower! The breakfast was delicious, only a small selection but more than enough & would suit a wide range of tastes.
The hotel is in walking distance to most attractions- we walked 20minutes each day to the Christmas markets.

The hotel was stylish, modern, clean & the staff could not do enough to help and make you feel at home :)

Thank you for making our stay perfect.
Will hopefully be returning in the near future!

Jack & Naomi

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank NN781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDucha, Directeur général at Made in Louise, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for much for your review. We focus on details and it looks like its paying off ;-).
I will share this nice comment with the team.
Thank you,
Best regards,
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.4 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
1.2 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made in Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made in Louise

Property: Made in Louise
Address: Rue Veydt 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium (Formerly Louise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Business Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Made in Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Made in Louise is a Brussels boutique hotel where charm is a way of life. Guests can enjoy the kind of hospitality that can only be experienced in a family-run setting. Discover this relaxing environment in a historic early 20th century building situated on a quiet street. Made In Louise offers a personalized and unique service for your every need. Each of the hotel’s 48 rooms are bright, comfortable, and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Made in Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Made In Louise Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing