We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip Advisor scores again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Made in Louise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Made in Louise
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor scores again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We only booked into this hotel because of Trip Advisor recommendations. Suffice to say it was everything at the prior reviews said and better. Located quite close to the Gare du Midi -€10 cab ride - in a quiet area with just enough good local restaurants and bars to make it interesting for a few days. Le Grande Place is only €15 away.
The hotel has been renovated within the last year and is in good decorative order. The beds are good, the " market " - is useful and breakfast - which was included was excellent for a hotel this size.
Staff were very helpful both with restaurant recommendations and any additional needs that we encountered. Of particular note was Marine who was very helpful and always charming.
Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper then ask for a room away from the road. Closing the windows and putt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    235
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
124
431
79
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting family and were so incredibly happy other family members have stayed here on our recommendation and also been extremely happy. We stayed in one of the rooms on the top floor sit over 3 levels making it very spacious. The hotel is small but very well presented and a lot of thought has gone into giving each of the rooms their own individual style. The location is just off the Ave. Louise so easy to visit all the sites. Breakfast was good along with the helpfulness of the staff. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Team_TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDucha, Directeur général at Made in Louise, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hello,
Thanks a lot for this beautiful review! it's good to hear that you liked you stay and the location of our hotel. We are really a block away from the famous Avenue Louise but in a quite & peaceful street.

We hope to see you again very soon!
Thanks you,
The Made in Louise team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night before leaving Europe via Brussels. The hotel is a great value with nice, comfortable rooms, great pillows, homey decor and friendly staff. Bathrooms was fantastic. Nice breakfast included and hotel accommodated an early check out by allowing us an early breakfast. Worth noting that not all rooms have air conditioning, but they did supply an extra fan and with the windows open the room was nice and cool. Not near the center of town, but certainly accessible by tram. Overall a great stay, would stay again!

Room Tip: Check to be sure you have A/C if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Arriving by train from Amsterdam Made in Louise is a short taxi ride from Brusells midi station.
A very boutique hotel. Our room was huge compared to Amsterdam. Queen size bed with plenty of room to move around. Bathroom was great. Breakfast is served downstairs and the selection is broad and plentiful.
Our room was on the fourth floor and faced the front. Over our three night stay, Wednesday Thursday and Friday nights the weather in Cologne was around 27c. Without air conditioning the rooms are very hot. Opening the window to find coolness allows the considerable road noise to enter. Even the double glazing failed to block all if the noise. If you can ask for a room not facing the street front.
Overall the hotel and staff were fantastic and I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg8780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We rounded out our 11 day Brussels vacation with a two night stay at Made in Louise. The hotelnis incredibly charming and homey and the staff were warm, friendly and courteous. Breakfast each morning was perfect, with an assortment of breads, pastries, meats and cheeses as well as fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices.
We wished we were able to stay longer than two nights to more fully explore the surrounding neighborhood and its plethora of restaurants. It seemed that there was a different type of restaurant ar every turn, from traditional Belgian cuisine to Italian, French, Japanese and even African. The front desk staff made several great recommendations! We will definitley stay here again on a return trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Two of us stayed here at the beginning of September and we were blown away by the experience. Rooms are a decent size for Europe. Book ahead to get a reasonable rate. The breakfast offers a wide, delicious range of food. Staff recommend things and look up directions whenever you need anything. They really just cater to the needs of their customers and you truly feel at home here. Not in the heart of the city but a 25 minute walk or 10 minute tram down to the busier, crowded, touristy sections. Once you visit Grand Place etc, it's nice, but you'll be happy you stayed here. For a memorable stay in Brussels, i recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here because if all of the good reviews. We weren't disappointed! Our room was more spacious than our London flat and the staff was amazing. They even helped us order takeout and served it to us with plates and cutlery in our room. My 8 year old daughter loved the mini chairs and tea set. A great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDucha, Directeur général at Made in Louise, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks a lot for your nice comment! We have a lot of restaurants around, but of course we have plenty of delivery solutions as well...so it nice to hear that you found the solution that suits you best!
We are happy to hear as well that your children liked our kid's corner!

Thanks a lot of hope to see you soon at the Made in Louise!

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.4 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
1.2 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made in Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made in Louise

Property: Made in Louise
Address: Rue Veydt 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium (Formerly Louise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Made in Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Made in Louise is a Brussels boutique hotel where charm is a way of life. Guests can enjoy the kind of hospitality that can only be experienced in a family-run setting. Discover this relaxing environment in a historic early 20th century building situated on a quiet street. Made In Louise offers a personalized and unique service for your every need. Each of the hotel’s 48 rooms are bright, comfortable, and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Made in Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Made In Louise Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing