We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Made in Louise
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Leopold Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$117
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Berger(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
836
267
20
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
267
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelherbal teapool roomquiet streetlovely hotelgreat boutiquetop floortram stopexcellent breakfastsmall hotellounge areawould highly recommend this hotelhome away from homeminute walkbelgian wafflesexecutive roomyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

More of a B&B than hotel. The rooms were spotless and everyone at the front desk was very helpful! We enjoyed the location, not quite in the middle of it all but still lots of options right outside our doorstep.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizabethRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A sweet, family run hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Nice room, a bit on the small side, would have been difficult to fit a suitcase or two on the floor. Very nice bathroom with a tub. Excellent breakfast with an extra touch (home made cream cheese, scrambled eggs with chives on top). Complimentary tea in the lobby but no kettle in the room. A bit difficult to get hold of the ironer and the iron board. Seemed as if they only had one in the hotel and that guests could keep it in their rooms. But the staff did their best to help.

The bed was good. My room was facing the back so it was quiet. Strangely big pillows in the bed made it a bit uncomfortable to sleep. Overall, I would come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akagbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We chose this hotel based upon its good location and other reviews. It exceeded our expectations with a very comfortable room, fine breakfast, friendly service - all at a very reasonable price. Our room was on the top floor, which involved walking up some stairs (there is a lift part way), but it was very clean and quiet. The front desk was very helpful with directions and recommendations for a nice local restaurant. It is not for travelers who seek luxury accommodations, but it is a bargain for those who want a nice place in a convenient location at a fair price.

Room Tip: Be aware that there are entrance stairs and additional stairs to some rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had two rooms for one night and wished we had planned to stay longer! The staff at the hotel were lovely, more than accommodating, and extremely sympathetic after our overnight flight to Brussels. The room we had on the top floor had a lovely two-level sleeping area with a double and a twin bed, easily accommodating two or three people. The bath was modern and lovely. The other room we had was also roomy. The breakfast in the morning was really great, above and beyond the usual continental breakfast buffet.
Made In Louise felt more like a home away from home than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG-Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This lovely hotels turned out to be the best place we could stay in Brussel. Great location near the shopping street (Avenue Louise) and within 15' by walk in the historic area of Brussel. The hotel is run by highly committed young owners. We felt like at home during our 4 days stay there.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5fth floor. Was very quite. Anyway the area is so quite so I can image that all rooms should be great. (Sorry have a bug on my PC, so I cannot remove my rating for the fitness centre, there is no center there)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia_8853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews