We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be”
Review of Made in Louise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Made in Louise
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great place to be”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This lovely hotels turned out to be the best place we could stay in Brussel. Great location near the shopping street (Avenue Louise) and within 15' by walk in the historic area of Brussel. The hotel is run by highly committed young owners. We felt like at home during our 4 days stay there.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5fth floor. Was very quite. Anyway the area is so quite so I can image that all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia_8853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    242
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
125
455
84
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Immaculate room, friendly service. The room was extremely comfortable and beautifully furnished. The service was great, breakfast surpassed expectations. The only downside was that it was quite noisy, from the road outside and other guests inside. However wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Bluewednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff!! Merci beaucoup =)
Beautiful hotel with amazing staff!! Merci beaucoup =)
Beautiful hotel with amazing staff!! Merci beaucoup =)
Beautiful hotel with amazing staff!! Merci beaucoup =)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDucha, Directeur général at Made in Louise, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is beautifully decorated and there are 'touches' everywhere which show that the development of the hotel is being undertaken with great care. Unsurprisingly one of the owners is an interior decorator.

The breakfast was fantastic and, having checked out, I sat and worked for a couple of hours in an area of reception and was offered herbal tea as a restorative.

The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. I could have done with a little more space but it was a late booking and the room was charming. Again that eye for detail.

My only gripes were that the wifi could have had a higher speed, one felt the volume of traffic, and that it was also faster to walk than use the lift. I can't imagine that this would be a good place to stay if you have access problems.

There is still evidence of the work that is being done on the hotel but you really do have to look for it to find it, for example by going to the only public bathrooms which are in the basement, which resembles a building site.

Will certainly go back here.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden at the back are charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We picked this hotel as it was so highly rated on Tripadvisor. Usually that is a very good idea and this time was no exeption. The hotel is placed in a very convenient location - very near the great avenue Louise where a lot is going on with shop until you drop and a lot of wonderful little restaurants in the vicinity. One very funny thing happened as we arrived: There is no elevator on the ground - you have to carry your luggage up a very steep staircase to the reception. As one of us was doing the carrying and I was waiting on the sidewalk with the rest of the suitcases a very flustered lady came running down the stairs and asked me why I had not told her that we needed help - she would have come immidiateiy! I got exactly the same bad conscience I would have gotten had my own mom said the same. And when I saw the reception desk it had a big sign saying "home" and I really felt at home - taken care of with a fleeting touch of the old having done the wrong thing :)
Our rooms were very small and well appointed. The bed a bit hard. Great bathtub! The breakfast was a dream - they had everything - very cosy breakfast room. The reception was ice cold with a little "supermarked" instead of minibar in the room - great touch! The reception people were friendly allbeit a bit strained friendly. I would go back - great place. Note: There is a lovely sculpture of a man holding a boquet of ballons off the reception - very rare and wonderful :)

Room Tip: avoid rooms close to the elevator - thin walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place!!
Room was large and clean, bed was comfy! Most staff members went above and beyond to make out stay wonderful! One lady won't even crack a smile but only the one! The rest of staff are great!
Great quiet location! Close to everything! Breakfast was awesome with lots of choices! We would stay again :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDucha, Directeur général at Made in Louise, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear guest,
A big THANK YOU for your feedback, it's always very motivating for the little team of Made in Louise. Staff is for us very important, we want it to be discreet, natural and passionate...A Smile should be the first thing a guest should!.
Again thank you, and we hope to see you soon!
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went with my wife to Made in Louise over Easter and was pleasantly surprise by the service. The girls at the receptions really made you feel at home.

We booked the Executive room and it was worth every penny ie very spacious.

We really like the reception area where we could sit near the fire log and enjoy the best belgium beers.

Great recommendation from Noemie (I hope I've got the spelling right) over the restaurant choices - Le Chou de Bruxelles is a must (booking is required, waiting can exceeds over 1 hr).

Thanks to Melanie for her directions and places to visit around Bruxelles.

If there's one change I would like to see would be the breakfast, maybe more option to sausage & eggs.

Definitely we will be returning to Made in Louise.

Ashwin

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.4 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
591 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,774 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made in Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made in Louise

Property: Made in Louise
Address: Rue Veydt 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium (Formerly Louise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Made in Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Made in Louise is a Brussels boutique hotel where charm is a way of life. Guests can enjoy the kind of hospitality that can only be experienced in a family-run setting. Discover this relaxing environment in a historic early 20th century building situated on a quiet street. Made In Louise offers a personalized and unique service for your every need. Each of the hotel’s 48 rooms are bright, comfortable, and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Made in Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Made In Louise Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing