We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Made in Louise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Made in Louise
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ixelles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I travel lots for work and am used to good hotels. I arrived early so spent my day working in my room; the complimetary wifi worked well. I immediately felt at home in this charming hotel, where the attention to detail is impeccable. From the decoration of the room(s), the generous breakfast to the personalise welcome by the new young owners, it was an experience I will recommend to all, especially if you take into account the very reasonable price they charge for a stay. I visited the other rooms, since I am considering a w/e in Brussels with my wife.... Thanks again to Melanie and Martin for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDucha, General Manager at Made in Louise, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. It is exaclty what we want you to experience: "A home away from home"! We happy to hear that you like the decoration. We hope to welcome you back soon in our charming and cosy hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Made in Louise, for a business travel. The hotel is very well located, near to the famous avenue Louise, known for its prestigious offices and luxury shops.
Finally, I decided to stay one more night in order to enjoy Brussels during the week-end.
The hotel has been recently fully renovated and is charming : bar, fireplace, excellent breakfasts and warm welcome.
The personnel also gives you advice on the visits, restaurants and nightlife in the neighbourhood.
I definitively recommand it !

Room Tip: The executive rooms are not expensive regarding their quality : 35 m2, modern bath and shower, desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDucha, General Manager at Made in Louise, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We have been renovating 9 months to offer a charming, cosy and typical Belgian style hotel in the heart of Brussels. We hope to welcome again and enjoy a nice Belgian beer at the Made in Louise bar!
Thank you!
Melanie & Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

My be for some people say that location of the hotel is far from city attraction. 4 tram stations takes about 5 minutes to get to Notre dame du sablon church and 10 minutes more to Grand place.
We stay in hotel 2 times in our journey. First time was really small room (51). In second time normal room in another side of building (8). Breakfast monotonous. The same articles each day - scrambled eggs, bacon, salami, cheese, croissants, cornflakes and muesli. Very good coffe - it was one thing that I enjoyed every day.
For this price it was one of the best offers. May be next time we will stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lightvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I enjoyed staying here for 1 night. Reception was perfect with not only normal procedures but also sound advise on where to go and how to get there.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stefke39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Réservation de dernière minute à prix réduit. Hôtel très ancien qui nécessite une bonne rénovation. Mobilier vieillot, état de la salle de bain très discutable. Juste bien pour passer une nuit pour pas cher. Par contre literie de bonne qualité et petit déjeuner satisfaisant. Néanmoins vous devriez trouver meilleur deal à Bruxelles.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank viajer025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDucha, General Manager at Made in Louise, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments. Just after your stay in 2011, the hotel closed for 9 months a complete renovation. We are now re-open with a brand new concept "Made in Louise". We hope to welcome you soon!
Thank you,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre côté jardin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnneOnime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clemai_346002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.4 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,418 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#10 of 199 in Brussels
1,838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made in Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made in Louise

Address: Rue Veydt 40, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium (Formerly Louise Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ixelles
#1 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range: $96 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Made in Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Made in Louise is a Brussels boutique hotel where charm is a way of life. Guests can enjoy the kind of hospitality that can only be experienced in a family-run setting. Discover this relaxing environment in a historic early 20th century building situated on a quiet street. Made In Louise offers a personalized and unique service for your every need. Each of the hotel’s 48 rooms are bright, comfortable, and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Made in Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Made In Louise Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing