We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it...”
Review of Le Bugatti

Le Bugatti
Ranked #8 of 286 Restaurants in Ixelles
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Good plain cooking with typical dishes from Belgium since 1988: Stew beef with cheek of ox in trappist dark beer, rabbit stew (boned) with Kriek, tomatoes stuffed with grey shrimps, homemade shrimps and cheese croquettes, veal blanquette, Zeeland mussels, sole meunière, saddle of hare, veal kidneys liegeoise way...; still a family restaurant, in an authentic and atypical frame: private old garage in a 19th century house Art Nouveau and Horta with a stained-glass window from 1885 designed by Jean Baptiste Capronnier.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The place is fabulous... It's quite hidden so when you enter, it's a discovery. Menu is quite short, typical from Belgium and Brussels and the food is excellent. Service is perfect! Really! You'd better book because the place is quite small.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SebastienHouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 350 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016

A gem of a place. Great food, beers and win, lots of charm and very friendly staff. HIghly recommended. Please note payment by cash only.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stubrynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

This part of town was new to me when I went looking for somewhere to eat recently. Le Bugatti looked great from the outside, with some nice art nouveau features to the building. The menu looked great and very reasonably priced, so I decided to give it a go. I plumped for the rabbit cooked in kriek (rather than the gueuze I am more familiar with). To go with this, I went with the kriek from Boon, a new brewery to me. OMG (as the youngsters might say). It was one of the most wonderfully flavoursome dishes of food I have had in a very long time. And amazing value for money at €13.50. The Boon kriek was also quite superb, with loads of cherry flavour, but without being overly sweet.

For pud I went for the home-made waffle and home-made chantilly cream. Again, the quality was on another level. To go with this, I asked for advice from the very friendly and helpful waitress between two beers that were strong, but were described in the menu as having sweeter notes than the others. She advised me to have the Malheur 10 - and very good advice it was too.

Overall? Amazing food, at fantastic prices, with a really interesting range of beers that include several not on the usual tourist beer-map of Brussels.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

If you want to eat traditional Belgian food, at a decent price, and with good quantity and quality, then you can head to this nice restaurante in Ixelles.
The decoration of the place is one of the strongest points, and it makes very pleasant to spend some hours.
I don't give the maximum as however it is not exceptional: at the end the food is as good as you can find in many other places in Brussels. Also the choice in the menu is not too vast.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gotha2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Maybe we haven't explored enough, but it's hard finding an authentic Belgian restaurant. There's more pizza and burger spots!

Le Bugatti was a great experience. Run by what seems to be one lady on her own, she did a commendable job taking care of the entire house. The decor was antique /w the 2nd floor overlooking: A beautiful setting. Wonderful dinner.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank dlee325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bugatti also viewed

 

Been to Le Bugatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.