We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Belgian Food!”
Review of Le Bugatti

Le Bugatti
Ranked #8 of 286 Restaurants in Ixelles
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Good plain cooking with typical dishes from Belgium since 1988: Stew beef with cheek of ox in trappist dark beer, rabbit stew (boned) with Kriek, tomatoes stuffed with grey shrimps, homemade shrimps and cheese croquettes, veal blanquette, Zeeland mussels, sole meunière, saddle of hare, veal kidneys liegeoise way...; still a family restaurant, in an authentic and atypical frame: private old garage in a 19th century house Art Nouveau and Horta with a stained-glass window from 1885 designed by Jean Baptiste Capronnier.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Maybe we haven't explored enough, but it's hard finding an authentic Belgian restaurant. There's more pizza and burger spots!

Le Bugatti was a great experience. Run by what seems to be one lady on her own, she did a commendable job taking care of the entire house. The decor was antique /w the 2nd floor overlooking: A beautiful setting. Wonderful dinner.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank dlee325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 350 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2016

This is a small family run restaurant with an interesting interior. The delicious Belgian food is very well presented. Good menu choices and excellent wine and beer. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Tartan-Chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

i was looking for a restaurant with typical Belgian cuisine and a friend recommended Le Bugatti to me.
I was not disappointed, The restaurant is very cozy, both the owner/manager and waitress were very helpful and friendly.
All in all, great service, great food, great atmosphere.
I will surely be back on my next visit to Brussels.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

This was my 2nd visit to Le Bugatti, and just like the first time i visited, everything was excellent from start to finish. Service was excellent, food tasty and delicious. I highly recommend this place.
Do remember to book as it does get very busy, and to bring cash as well as they do not accept cards.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank summerl201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was excellent. The nice setting that transports you back in time; the very warm owner who is very cheerful; the prices which, for Brussels, are definitely on the low range. Above all the food was delicious: I highly recommend the carbonade - the beef was melting and the french fries and still made the traditional way in beef fat, not new fangled soy or canola oil. This is the restaurant you should try for a taste of classical Belgian food as a reasonable price. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 507laurentl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bugatti also viewed

 

Been to Le Bugatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.