We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food from the freezer”
Review of La Fleur De Papaye

La Fleur De Papaye
Ranked #87 of 107 Restaurants in Uccle
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food from the freezer”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The only good thing about this restaurant is that you do not have to be bored while dining alone: you can spend your time reading the menu, which in size easily competes with most newspapers. If the 200+ meals that I did not order are anything like the nems and vegetable curry, however, then you should definitely not come here for the food. My meal had clearly been in the freezer for quite some time and a quick microwave session did not improve its taste either. I did not even bother ordering a drink as the sodas were sold at 3 euro, a whopping 400% profit margin if they had been bought at the supermarket around the corner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    1
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The food was not good no taste or all the of them tasted the same...
We won't be ordering from this restaurant again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evangeline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Really disappointing”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Food is poor, with much use made of the freezer. A soft drink costs 3 euros! The room is quite nice but the atmosphere was ruined by a screaming kid and his mother - and they were both from the restaurant.... The menu choice is huge, which is always a bad sign.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jonnymonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlijn
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Main course: 3 little shrimps and some rice.....”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Service was quite okay, but with that said, that was the only positive that could be said.....food was not that good and the portions where very small. Where there was written that is was a spicy dish, there where no spices at all....Besides us there was only one other couple eating in the quite large dinning space, we should have seen this as a sign! They have Tai and Vietnam dishes, but the choice is so big, that can't be good! We paid 22 euro's for a main course of spicy king size prawns.....the where not longer as 4 cm and I only got 3, the total length is even smaller than my.......

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fleur De Papaye also viewed

 
Uccle, Brussels
 

Been to La Fleur De Papaye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing