We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uneven”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Le relais St-Job

Le relais St-Job
Ranked #7 of 103 Restaurants in Uccle
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterloo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Uneven”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We visited this restaurant in May 2013 and had wonderful food. We were delighted and determined to make it a favourite restaurant for family meals in the future. A few weeks later we returned and it was no more than average. The second meal was disappointing. Are there different chefs on different nights? However, despite the disappointing meal, I would still recommend it based on our first visit. Maybe we just came on an off-night. The scampi and tomato starter is delicious. Good interior and ambiance. Service is professional and no fuss.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgeandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    88
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good belgian brasserie with some ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Good belgian brasserie with décent food and good ambiance; rather go for simple than too elaborate dish. I concur with a previous reviewer that the "pain Perdus aux pommes caramelisees" are absolutely superb! However, this restaurant is not specially cheap; a 3 services meal with a few glasses wine costed over 50€...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis-et-Eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“chill neighborhood bar and restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you're local to St. Job, this is the place to meet up with friends for an evening drink that could easily turn into a casual dinner. Always bustling, this brasserie serves food in the front and drinks in the back. Menu and service are standard. Great location next to place St. Job, heated rooftop terrace, and extended opening hours make it the place to be. Large room in the back great for private parties.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lovely Typical Belgian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This restaurant is one I keep going back to. It's attractive in a cottage-y way, is open every day, always seems to be full, yet to have a free table. It does both traditional comfort food Belgian foods such as steak and chips, mussels, vol au vents, yet also has lobster, and modern dishes. the "Pain perdu aux pommes caramélisées" is so delicious - and I don't usually like puddings! Website: http://www.relaisstjob.be/

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Onepea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le relais St-Job also viewed

 
Uccle, Brussels
 

Been to Le relais St-Job? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing