We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small.. efficient hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western County House Of Brussels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uccle
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed on night at the hotel while waiting for a flight back home. d

Pros.
Easy to reach and efficient hotel. Check was quick. As for the wifi password as you check in. It is free and the network works well.

There is a television in the room and nothing else really

The breakfast buffet choices are limited but filling with hot and cold foods.

Cons
Rooms are small just enough to put your luggage and sleep. The bathroom is equally small but clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jubbin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 239 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

Though placed a bit from the city center of it was very easy to catch the tram directly there And also the train from South Station directly to the Airbport was a great bonus - faster and cheaper than a taxi! We also enjoyed the local surroundings, the park opposite the hotel, some local restaurants, pups and coffe shops! (Warning for Sundays when most are eather closed or close early!) And a very nice recomended shopping street -
The rooms were OK, nothing fancy- no AC or mini bar! Nice bed! Coffe/tea maker outside the rooms! Breakfast OK - but of course without any vegetables at all!

Room Tip: Do ask for a room in the back the traffic from the square can be disturbing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel is very close to tram stop "Heros" and in 20 minutes u can be at grand place.
Just pick up tram No 4, direction Gare du Nord (note that after 20:00 tram No 4 stops and u can pick up tram No 33, direction Bordet Station).
You can find some restaurants close to the hotel , but generally the area is not comperable with the area around to Grand place which is much much more alive !!
The breakfast is buffet style and it is good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_the_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

First impression was: oh, what staff? :-( Receptionist was not really happy to see there is another guest coming. Just some polite phrases, talking to her colleague who was trying to kill a fly with his shoe .... No interest. My room was small, couldn´t move in with my luggage. Bathroom was small as well, very basic.
Really good impression made night receptionist. Very polite, nothing was problem and even he arranged early breakfast for me.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blankaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference on the premises, and I should say that it is the first time I've stayed in a Best Western after 40 years of travel. It might also be the last.

The hotel is in a laconic neighborhood pretty far south from the center of Brussels. No easy airport transportation other than a car. The neighborhood has its charms, but the hotel has none. The rooms are large, but retain the style of late 1970's / early 1980's US motels. Walls and windows are thin - as another poster mentioned, the rooms in the front of the hotel are practically in a bus depot. Most rooms smell of smoke despite a non-smoking policy. No frills whatsoever in the room - except oddly a small flatscreen TV.

It was not easy to find food here - there was a restaurant which was open for dinner (late!), but no sign of breakfast or lunch. Staff were mostly overwhelmed and unhelpful.

Room Tip: As for room off the Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugdocsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The rooms were not impressive. I had two different rooms, the first was pretty bad and cost about 120euro, the second was more like a "suite" and had a small sitting room and attached bedroom as well as a balcony. It also had a refrigerator which contained the remains of a previous guest's Chinese take-out. Still this room was better than the first one and cost 20 or 30 euro more although neither had a bed worth much.
This is not a hotel I would normally stay in but it is located virtually next door to my fathers house so it is convenient for my purposes.
The staff was quite nice and the free breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

I guess the hotel was cheap so you shouldn't expect much but I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I was staying in a non smoking room which had an ash tray in it and a very strong smell of smoke.at night the noise from other guests, the elevator, and outside street made it difficult to sleep. The breakfast was practically non existent, very disappointing. On the plus side the shower was hot and the wifi Internet was fast and free

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russco2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uccle
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Fierlant
Hotel de Fierlant
#1 of 1 in Vorst
225 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#113 of 198 in Brussels
353 reviews
2.6 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,087 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
351 reviews
3.9 mi away
FunKey Hotel
FunKey Hotel
#12 of 198 in Brussels
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western County House Of Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western County House Of Brussels

Address: Square des Heros 2-4, Uccle, Brussels 1180, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN County House Of Brussels)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Uccle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uccle
Price Range: $84 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western County House Of Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western County House Of Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western County House Of Brussels Hotel Uccle
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western
Best Western County House Of Brussels Uccle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing