We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering”
Review of Tree Elle Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tree Elle Retreat
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family gathering”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Easy to find location the accommodation is nestled amongst the purple jacaranda and agapanthus which is evocative of summer in any part of the world. The Barn was splendid with the smell of freshly baked bread on arrival and our family already settled. Our room 'upstairs' had its own balcony overlooking the grounds with a small sitting area at the top of the stairs. Kim had thought of everything - nothing was missing for the perfect weekend getaway. Information was available on where to go to find the most stunning beaches, wineries and even breweries. Definitely plan to return in the not too distant future to a great location with excellent facilities and service.

Room Tip: Any of the accommodation is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhat eileen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

That make this property so special.

From walking in to the smell of fresh bread, to the insect repellent under the sink, it was these little touches that made our long weekend getaway so enjoyable.

Our lofthouse was spotlessly clean and well maintained, perfect for our small family. If travelling with 2 couples I could see that the lack of privacy due to the open loft bedrooms would not be so ideal. Perfect for family groups though. The only thing we thought was lacking was some ground coffee to put in the supplied plunger and a docking station for an iPod/iphone. But that is being very picky !

Loved the stocked pantry with cereal, museli, good olive oil and lots of other basics that make self catering a breeze. The milk, butter and farm fresh eggs in the fridge were also most appreciated. Especially seeing we had forgotten to buy milk on our stop in Denmark to stock up on essentials.

The property is between Denmark and Walpole so we found it easiest to be out and about all day and then have dinner back home. We had a marron platter takeaway one night from Old Kent Winery and would recommend doing this. It was lovely to sit out under the stars with a glass of wine know you don't have to go any further for the night.

Kim and Sarah were so kind to our son and let him help feed the animals each evening, it was the highlight of his stay. Thank you ladies !

The gardens are absolutely spectacular and a photographers delight.

We would love to come back later in the year so we can make the most of the woodfire.

We would highly recommend this property - go and enjoy it ! You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddlerTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Kim and her team at Tree Elle made our wedding weekend incredibly special. Kim was incredibly helpful throughout the planning stages and on the actual weekend. The gardens are amazing and the accommodation is clean and welcoming. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a function venue or a weekend away. Location is perfect - plenty of things to do and see. All of my family and friends commented on how amazing the venue was and how friendly Kim and her team were. Kim and Pete we cannot thank you enough. I will definitely be returning. .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meloe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great place to get away.
The owners were lovely and friendly, they pointed out some interesting place to visit.
The accommodation was clean and welcoming, especially the smell of home cooked bread.
Will definitely return and recommend this to family and friends

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

4 adults on a three night getaway we found this a very comfortable, homely and generally peaceful place. The provisions are excellent, real butter, fresh bread, all the comforts of home regarding equipment, magazines, monopoly, etc., and a spacious and nicely decorated set-up. Kim was very helpful locating good places to eat, and offering a really caring, individual service.

There is a barbecue, washing machine, etc., space to park the car, outdoor setting and really comfortable beds.

Perhaps the half walled bedrooms in the loft house could be partitioned for more privacy But other than that we could not fault it and would certainly recommend it.

As for recommendations, I think one needs to choose who to take on this sort of "semi-wilderness" holiday. It is a reasonable drive to find good places to eat out, many eateries close very early (4pm for example) and there is no mobile coverage which might throw the recent generations into a spin! We would recommend Top Deck in Walpole and Estate 807 closer to Denmark. No marks to the Peaceful Bay fish and chip place which closes at 7pm and had no one to help thus a 45 minute wait.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had an Alice in wonderland themed hens night for my daughter . It was the perfect setting the garden and the privacy made it the perfect location and do much fun. The accommodation was perfect and do well appointed helping the night run so smoothly . Have already booked another stay already .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varmenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This property has the most stunning gardens I have ever seen, so well looked after and pretty. Perfect for a wedding!! The welcoming lambs on on arrival were just adorable, the freshly baked bread and lit fire was a gorgeous touch, and the peace and natural landscapes really are good for the soul! The loft house was spacious, clean and the beds were amazing, we had an absolutely ball and it was a real treat. Thank you and we will be back!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kylee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow Bridge
17.3 mi away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
13.7 mi away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
137 reviews
13.5 mi away
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Nutkin Lodge
Nutkin Lodge
#2 of 2 in Peaceful Bay
33 reviews
13.8 mi away
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
#6 of 9 in Walpole
87 reviews
14.5 mi away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#1 of 9 in Walpole
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Elle Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Elle Retreat

Property: Tree Elle Retreat
Address: 4993 South Coast Hwy, Bow Bridge, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bow Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bow Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tree Elle Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Tree Elle Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Elle Retreat Hotel Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing