We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caravan site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Australind Tourist Park
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Caravan site”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed for four days as we were just having a short getaway from Perth. We had a grassed powered caravan site. I have read some of the reports of other peoples complaints and find them extremely far from the truth. This park is very clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and obliging. The amenities are always kept very clean, lawns, ie sites that are not being used are watered to keep them up to scratch, and there is no rubbish left around. We have been to many parks around WA and this would be one of the best cared for that we have been in. We are seniors and the owners gave us a discount without us asking for it. We had a great stay. The park is close to Bunbury, and has a chinese resturaunt and tavern next door which is very handy. We would have no hesitation in recommending this park.
Richard and Sharron

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTTOURPK, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks you Richard your review was fantastic. Its good to see that enjoyed your stay with us. I glad you thought the park was great too, we try very hard to keep it maintained and looking good. Again thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom motel unit. They had just been refurbished with all new furniture and whitegoods, freshly painted and absolutely immaculate. It was so peacefull. The service was great. The manager of the park was so helpful and attentive. They have a Chinese restaurant and tavern just behind the park which made it great for food and drinks. Was excellent price standard and service would recommend to all friends and family. We made another reservation as we loved it htat much

Room Tip: Great stay and affordable family/motel units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 774Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTTOURPK, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive response, we are doing some development in the park to improve the standards. Your feedback is appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice clean rooms,excellent value for the budget family weekend break. This location is ideal for families interested primarily in fishing or canoeing. There is a small play area for the little ones but that's about it. Well suited for retirees looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTTOURPK, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Im glad you enjoyed your stay at our park, we love the positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped and asked for the price of the motel room and wanted to see the room. The reception lady did not want to show us the accomodation. This has never happend to us before and we travel all over Australia for 3 to 4 month a year. It must be something far wrong if you can't show the rooms?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosso7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTTOURPK, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Im sorry to hear what happened on your Easter visit. I hope your next visit with us is a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Australind hotels

Northam, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After booking two powered caravan sites and specifically asking for side by side, we were given sites at opposite sides of the park. After asking why, we were given a site near our friends(behind and 3 sites away) on a sandy patch of dirt (booked a grassy site). Only it had a massive pile of sand down the middle of that side of the park, seperating our vans again. In the sand were lumps of cement, pieces of wire and glass. Very dangerous for kids. The toilet block at our end of the park were old and very run down. They were dirty and mouldy. i wouldnt use them, we used the renovated toilets at the other side of the park. On the second day, someone's child had painted 'poo' all over a toilet and floor, that was just awful. A resident ended up cleaning it. Our power point looked like it had been burnt out at some point, and there were not enough for all the caravans and tents. One van near us had to supply a tent via a powerboard out side the van, as there were no more power points. A dryer had been turned off to supply another caravan its power. The park looked to have been heavily overbooked. And on top of all this, the quoted price went up when we arrived after a 4 hour drive. Not Happy, we will not use this park again. We took photos to support our veiws.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTTOURPK, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We hope your next is a more positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Thank you Austrlaind Tourist Park for our stay at your Park yes the road is busy but if that is the only complaint I have than you have a great park and it's not that bad anyway....my husband stayed with you for two weeks as he had to work in Bunbury and his site was grassed and well shaded I came down over the weekend with the kids and we all had a great time..... looking around the park there has been a lot of improvements with the ablution block and of course the new BBQ area when finished will be a asset to the park the staff are friendly and being able to have your four legged friend with you when you go away is wonderful as you can not do that at a lot of caravan parks keep up the great work and looking forward for our stay with you again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycamper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTTOURPK, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Nice to hear you and your family had a great time whilst at the park. Hope we can make it a pleasure on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brechin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have never been camping as an adult before and was worried. We booked in at Australind and fell in love with the beautiful scenery. The campsite was great we had a power site for our tent in front of the park. The staff were really nice and friendly. We are looking to book in again. Our boys age 13 and 9 had a ball there was lots of other kids and they all played really well. The toilet block is clean and fresh looks like it had been re tiled. We really liked this campsite we booked into a more expensive site on our 2nd night kids didnt interact with others and was more like a resort than a campsite was also lovely but I liked this site better. I felt very safe staying here and yes you can hear traffic till you fall asleep but to wake up to the view of the water and swans was worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1978mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTTOURPK, Owner at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful report we try so hard to please
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Australind
4.1 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#1 of 1 in Eaton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
1.5 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
3.5 mi away
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Australind Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Australind Tourist Park

Property: Australind Tourist Park
Address: Lot 9 Old Coast Road, Australind, Western Australia 6233, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Shire of Harvey > Australind
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Australind
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Australind Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Australind on the Leischanault Inlet. We have motel rooms 1 & 2 bedroom, cabins, powered sites, unpowered sites, BBQ facilities, camp kitchen, laundy, playground for the kids. There is a Chinese restaurant and Tavern behind us which provides food and beverages. Close to Bunbury, Busselton and Harvey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Australind Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australind Tourist Park Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing