We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, kind people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning Molndal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molndal
Reviewed January 28, 2013

clean and welcome place. A large parking side the hotel in case of very big car , truck or buses. Rooms very clean, bed confortable. So quiet to. Not any noise of street or motorway. breakfast usefull, an IBIS to book without hesitation :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean_marc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 178 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel is situated about 15-20min with tram or train from central Gothenburg. I would say that only stay at this hotel if you are having car available. I myself did went there by train (about 15min walk) or bus to come to the hotel from Mölndal train station. So if you are going in business and are having meeting south of Gothenburg it can be recommended. The hotel is okay for the price level. Simple hotel rooms, with only the necessary. Wifi costs extra, and so also breakfast. The breakfast was although good. Would rather recommend a central hotel if you are planning to visit Gothenburg.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMJ_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Front Office Manager at Good Morning Molndal, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Goteborg Molndal. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely,
Catarina Lundqvist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated in some industrial suburb, hard to get to wo a car. But it is quiet. Rooms are tiny, everything you do must take place in bed if you are not in the bathroom. But you have everything you need. WIFI available, but a bit overpriced. As was the breakfast. Better going into the city for a. Better breakfast, and free wifi.
Overall good value, though.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGravklev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zerotwenty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Was just going to Göteborg for a weekend and so decided to try this hotel located in Mölndal, a southern suburb of Göteborg. The hotels appearance and location does tend to make me think of it more as a motel than as a hotel. It is quite easy to get to by car, but is a bit away from most things, except some recreational facilities and the next door Åby Horse Racetrack.
There is a bus though, line 753, that stops right outside and connects to Mölndal Station and Heden in Göteborg. So it will work if you're not going by car as well, just don't expect much from the immediate surroundings.
You can also walk to and from Mölndal Station, this would take around 15-20 minutes.

The hotel itself is made up of a low, brightly colored building. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who quickly located our reservation and handed us a key and directions to our room on the ground floor. The reception area was quite welcoming with modern decor. Besides a reception there is a bar and iBistro, didn't try it.

The room we got was very small, with a queen size (seemed a tad small though) bed and, a bit surprisingly, a 32" flat screen TV, which seemed quite big in such a small room. The bathromm was also quite small but also quite functional. Both appeared clean and well kept. The bed was okay.

We decided to opt for the breakfast buffet which offered a fair selection. It was a bit expensive, but this seems to be the norm at any hotel. The breakfast is served in the bistro, just in front of the reception.

All in all we had a nice, quiet stay and for basicly just sleeping during a weekend break, the hotel worked quite well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiclasAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Molndal, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molndal
1.1 mi away
Hotel Molndals Bro
Hotel Molndals Bro
#50 of 67 in Gothenburg
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Molndal
Scandic Molndal
#29 of 67 in Gothenburg
549 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#16 of 67 in Gothenburg
579 reviews
4.8 mi away
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
#24 of 67 in Gothenburg
616 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Molndal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Molndal

Address: 6 Idrottsvaegen, Molndal 431 62, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Goteborg Molndal)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Molndal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molndal
Price Range: $95 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Molndal 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Mölndal offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Mölndal is located just 10 km from central Gothenburg, with attractions such as Liseberg amusement park, shopping on Avenyn and concerts at Scandinavium. The hotel is also just over 20 km from both Landvetter Airport and Göteborg City Airport. For sports fans, the hotel is located in the heart of Åby Fritidscentrum, an area that includes an adventure pool, various sports facilities, a golf course and Åbytravet trotting track. For keen shoppers, IKEA and large shopping centres are within easy reach. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. The hotel was refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Molndal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing