We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position [for my needs]”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Morning Molndal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molndal
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The staff were really helpful and went the extra mile to help when needed. That aside, I'm an athlete and I went to Sweden for a bit of summer training: the hotel's position is excellent for that purpose (especially running).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGR1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 193 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel2341
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilla-mat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Motala
1
Reviewed November 24, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

For single or couples the roms are ok sice if you dont plan to stay a lot in the rooms. They have a pulldown beds in all rooms, but not much floor space so can be a bit small for a family of 3. Perfect for me who were just in town for a exhibition and were just looking for a cheap place to sleep. Very good beds!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noja81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
MJÖLBY
1
Reviewed November 2, 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We checked in here because we had a flight the next morning and wanted to go to dinner in Gothenburg that evening. The location is in the middle of nowhere and the hotel resembles an oversized, mint-green, shipping container. Unfortunately the rooms are more like undersized packing crates. Two slim people and 3 pieces of baggage meant one had to climb over the bed (there was no space for anything else) to reach anything you may have put on a table the size of a cafeteria tray. Claustrophobic and probably in breach of EU prison regulations for minnimum size for 2 occupants. We fled to dinner in Gothenburg, dozed fitfully and fled as early as possible in the morning. So I can't say anything about the service, but the airport is exquisite in comparison. Will sleep in my car next time. Not reccomended to anyone for any reason.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Auroswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molndal
1.1 mi away
Hotel Molndals Bro
Hotel Molndals Bro
#45 of 65 in Gothenburg
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Molndal
Scandic Molndal
#31 of 65 in Gothenburg
610 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Molndal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Molndal

Address: 6 Idrottsvaegen, Molndal 431 62, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Goteborg Molndal)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Molndal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molndal
Price Range: $84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Molndal 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Mölndal offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Mölndal is located just 10 km from central Gothenburg, with attractions such as Liseberg amusement park, shopping on Avenyn and concerts at Scandinavium. The hotel is also just over 20 km from both Landvetter Airport and Göteborg City Airport. For sports fans, the hotel is located in the heart of Åby Fritidscentrum, an area that includes an adventure pool, various sports facilities, a golf course and Åbytravet trotting track. For keen shoppers, IKEA and large shopping centres are within easy reach. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. The hotel was refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning Molndal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing