We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ibis, Choisy, Dole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Dole Sud Choisey
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Choisey
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Ibis, Choisy, Dole”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was undergoing substantial renovation, which did not affect the room or the restaurant. However, I would have expected some (small) reduction in price as a result of the general ambiance. The service was good throughout.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank petergunn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    141
    79
    17
    8
See reviews for
55
123
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel still under going refurbishment this time in the lobby so keep young children under watch. Rooms average for ibis and the staff of usual helpfull manner despite working out of a temporary reception. Took a bus from outside the hotel to Dole centre. Useful supermarket nearby for cheap petrol.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpr0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I have used ibis hotels many times before but €85 for this is crazy. The receptionist (older lady) was unfriendly and not keen to assist in any way. Rooms are tiny so you do have to put your bag on the bed and stow it before sleeping. The bathroom had the necessary bits but these were not as clean as I would like to see them. Heating was either full on or off, but at least the window opened. Breakfast was surprisingly good actually. The hotel is in an industrial area close to the motorways so siting for drivers is good, I would just use the budget version next time. Try harder Ibis. In fairness, if you arrive late and just need a bed before hitting the motorways again this would be tolerable but then go cheaper anyway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have stayed at this Ibis for the last 11 years on the way to the alps in winter and summer,
It does what it says on the box.Staff have all ways been helpful ,and Food Great Breakfast
there has all ways been something for every body's taste .Have found bedrooms confutable
and clean as is the rest of hotel ,beds have always been confutable and fresh linen as to worn towels i have only ever used then to dry my self and they work, worn or other wise Do i care i stop there for cost) and find it great.

Room Tip: They have some family rooms with foldout bed (in second Room) and they have even put a z bed for ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAmour1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
213 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel near DOLE to explore several sites in the Jura including ARBOIS et ARC ET SENANS.
It is located next to the national highway and next to many commercial centra such as CORA.
Free parking outside.
Snacks are available (but during our stay the restaurant was closed because of maintenance works); other restaurants are also available close to the hotel (in CORA, or BUFFALO GRILL).

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms at the opposite site of the national highway to lower the noise of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just an overnight stop with the family. Standard Ibis quality in terms of rooms and common areas. Poor TV quality and no international channels available. Towels were so old they were translucent. Nice to have secure overnight parking, in fact that's why we chose the hotel. However the breakfast and staff service was just appalling. They had just one girl trying to run checkouts and keep the breakfast area going. No plates, no milk, not much that was edible.

Ibis - Don't sell breakfast if you can't deliver it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Choisey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choisey
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dole
Ibis Budget Dole
#2 of 2 in Choisey
72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere
2.8 mi away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#2 of 8 in Dole
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Eric Hotel
Eric Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dole
111 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Dole
Campanile Dole
#6 of 8 in Dole
39 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pourcheresse Hotel Restaurant Dole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dole Sud Choisey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dole Sud Choisey

Property: Ibis Dole Sud Choisey
Address: 16 rue de Fourney | Espace Commercial de Choisey, 39100 Choisey, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Choisey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Choisey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dole Sud Choisey 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dole Sud Choisey hotel is ideally located 2 min from the Dole Choisey exit of the A39. 8 km from the centre of Dole, 6 km from the municipal theatre and the Pasteur museum, the hotel is 45 km from Dijon airport. It has 45 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 fitted out for disabled guests. It also has a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/24 and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Private outdoor closed parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Dole Sud Choisey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Dole Sud Choisey France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing