We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to autoroute, but not noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yffiniac
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good value hotel/motel close to autoroute. Noise not a problem, good parking. Clean, modern rooms (small, but it is France !). Helpful staff. Restaurant adequate (good breakfast choices). Good restaurants close by, recommended by hotel staff. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: No problems with rooms , all seemed OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed her for 2 nights over a weekend. It is a good location just off the national route and was a good base for exploring that side of Brittany, we were able to visit St Brieuc, Sable D'or les Pins and Val Andre all within an easy drive.
The hotel room was basic but adequate and clean with enough space to put the baby bed in. The shower was a good temperature but no shower door just a screen on the side so the bathroom floor did get slippy. The bed was I think a king because even when our baby climbed in with us in the early hours there was still space.
There was no tea or coffee but apparently that is standard in IBIS the bed was comfy and had a duvet rather than blankets so felt more cosy.
The staff were all friendly and the lady at check in spoke great English.
We didn't have breakfast there but the buffet looked good with everything you would expect, breads, cakes, juices cheese etc.
We headed into the nearby town and bought croissants in the bakers and then headed over to the PMU for morning coffee and ate the croissants there. It was a 2 minute drive to the bakery and a 15min walk.
Would recommend for one - three nights but any longer and you may just want more facilities!
Thanks
We didn't have

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmailytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night, which was one night too many. I do not understand the glowing reviews that others have given this hotel. The one good thing about it is the staff are friendly and helpful (recommended a creperie in town for supper). The hotel itself is basic in the worst way. Uncomfortable bed, one sheet each (I hesitate to call them towels) to dry yourself after using the shower which drenches the entire (minuscule) bathroom. If it had been in Soviet-era Russia, maybe I could understand. We had been staying in B&Bs up to this point, and this hotel was more expensive than any of them, and offered nothing. The cafeteria downstairs was soulless and while the buffet-style breakfast was as generous as you wanted to make it, the cake we got with an afternoon cup of coffee was prepackaged, cold in the middle and not so nice. If you absolutely need somewhere to stay while travelling, it would do if you are desperate. It sits literally on the highway, so would be convenient if that is important.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was our first experience of an Ibis Hotel, having just stayed at a Campanile earlier on in our trip. Both hotels were two star and we wondered what we would get for our money. Whereas the Campanile was very clean but somewhat basic, the Ibis that we stayed in was far superior.
Like the Campanile at St. Arnoult, it was situated in a country area surrounded by newly built properties with a large park / grassy area near the hotel with a lake at the bottom of the slope.
Would make a pleasant area to stroll in / relax etc. if one had time from sightseeing. We entered the reception area and were greeted pleasantly. We were given our room number and shown the lift (no exterior block here). The efficient lift swiftly took us up to our room floor (not a big hotel and quiet location and quiet hotel). Room was fairly large and well kept, comfortable bed,
and walk in shower instead of a bath but in good decorative order. At first we were disappointed that there was no teasmade - standard in all Campanile Hotels. However, we went down to the bar for a cup of tea in the evening and found that not only was it peaceful, cheerful and relaxing, they had also provided games and books for guests. We therefore enjoyed a cup of tea and game of chess on the nights we stayed there and missed them when we moved on. The dining area adjoined the bar and the whole building was mostly white, very light with large windows and decorated with huge red poppies. Furniture was modern and tasteful - a complete contrast to the Campanile in Orleans our next stay. Meals were available if one wanted them, the bar staff would bring what you wanted from a menu. There was a turnover of guests, some business travellers but it was not overcrowded and some nights we had the bar to ourselves.Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. One came away with a sense of well being.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room - not a problem with a good lift and it gave us a nice view over the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Good location, eally easy access from the motorway. Ideal to stopping by when going from Paris to Brittany, and ideal to stay a couple of night and discover the region around. Ibis quality, as other Ibis hotel, no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerome347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
57
Reviewed September 20, 2011

A good value for money hotel at an easy to find location with friendly staff who were available at the time of arrival.

However the automated booking in system at the door is poor. At another hotel in the chain ,the machine was out of service when we tried to get our pass for a pre-booked stay . and we had to telephone to get help. Also the websites have script errors on older browsers which meant that your booking fails at the last screen. Also this website fails to email you to create a new login.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

IBIS Yffiniac
One night stop en route to Brittany. Convenient location just off motorway and shares site with Etap hotel. Plenty of parking and hotel is in a quiet edge of town location. Nice walk from hotel down hill to a park with large pond surrounded by a newish housing development – was good to stretch legs after driving for a couple of days. Nice clean and comfortable room and free wifi included.
One minor drawback with this hotel is that it does not provide a full dinner menu – just hot & cold bar snacks. However had a very good lasagne bolonaise for 11 euros which I think was frozen, defrosted /cooked in a microwave then finished off under a grill. If you want to get a full dinner then the nearest restaurant is a brasserie about 5 minutes drive – but too far to walk.
Breakfast was fine – standard continental style with plenty of choice. Checkout quick & efficient so overall a good stay and would return if we need to stay in that area again.

Room Tip: Book early on IBIS www
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelticPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yffiniac
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Brieuc Yffiniac
5.6 mi away
Hotel Au Chene Vert
Hotel Au Chene Vert
#2 of 2 in Plerin
302 reviews
5 mi away
Ibis Styles Saint-Brieuc Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc
Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc
#1 of 2 in Langueux
181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kyriad Saint Brieuc - Tregueux
2.1 mi away
Domaine du Grenier
Domaine du Grenier
#1 of 2 in Yffiniac
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac

Address: 36 rue Julien Quintin, 22120 Yffiniac, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Yffiniac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yffiniac
Price Range: $67 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac hotel is ideal for a weekend holiday, located in an island of greenery nestled between the sea and the countryside between Le Mont Saint Michel and the Pink Granite Coast. Only 10 km from the Palais Des Congres Brezillet Convention Centre, the hotel offers 42 rooms, a bar with snacks available 24 hours a day and free parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our three meeting rooms for conferences and seminars as well as wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing