We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis St. Brieuc Yffiniac” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yffiniac
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Ibis St. Brieuc Yffiniac”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was our first experience of an Ibis Hotel, having just stayed at a Campanile earlier on in our trip. Both hotels were two star and we wondered what we would get for our money. Whereas the Campanile was very clean but somewhat basic, the Ibis that we stayed in was far superior.
Like the Campanile at St. Arnoult, it was situated in a country area surrounded by newly built properties with a large park / grassy area near the hotel with a lake at the bottom of the slope.
Would make a pleasant area to stroll in / relax etc. if one had time from sightseeing. We entered the reception area and were greeted pleasantly. We were given our room number and shown the lift (no exterior block here). The efficient lift swiftly took us up to our room floor (not a big hotel and quiet location and quiet hotel). Room was fairly large and well kept, comfortable bed,
and walk in shower instead of a bath but in good decorative order. At first we were disappointed that there was no teasmade - standard in all Campanile Hotels. However, we went down to the bar for a cup of tea in the evening and found that not only was it peaceful, cheerful and relaxing, they had also provided games and books for guests. We therefore enjoyed a cup of tea and game of chess on the nights we stayed there and missed them when we moved on. The dining area adjoined the bar and the whole building was mostly white, very light with large windows and decorated with huge red poppies. Furniture was modern and tasteful - a complete contrast to the Campanile in Orleans our next stay. Meals were available if one wanted them, the bar staff would bring what you wanted from a menu. There was a turnover of guests, some business travellers but it was not overcrowded and some nights we had the bar to ourselves.Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. One came away with a sense of well being.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room - not a problem with a good lift and it gave us a nice view over the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    73
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
62
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Good location, eally easy access from the motorway. Ideal to stopping by when going from Paris to Brittany, and ideal to stay a couple of night and discover the region around. Ibis quality, as other Ibis hotel, no problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerome347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

A good value for money hotel at an easy to find location with friendly staff who were available at the time of arrival.

However the automated booking in system at the door is poor. At another hotel in the chain ,the machine was out of service when we tried to get our pass for a pre-booked stay . and we had to telephone to get help. Also the websites have script errors on older browsers which meant that your booking fails at the last screen. Also this website fails to email you to create a new login.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

IBIS Yffiniac
One night stop en route to Brittany. Convenient location just off motorway and shares site with Etap hotel. Plenty of parking and hotel is in a quiet edge of town location. Nice walk from hotel down hill to a park with large pond surrounded by a newish housing development – was good to stretch legs after driving for a couple of days. Nice clean and comfortable room and free wifi included.
One minor drawback with this hotel is that it does not provide a full dinner menu – just hot & cold bar snacks. However had a very good lasagne bolonaise for 11 euros which I think was frozen, defrosted /cooked in a microwave then finished off under a grill. If you want to get a full dinner then the nearest restaurant is a brasserie about 5 minutes drive – but too far to walk.
Breakfast was fine – standard continental style with plenty of choice. Checkout quick & efficient so overall a good stay and would return if we need to stay in that area again.

Room Tip: Book early on IBIS www
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelticPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

This Ibis offered facilities we needed for this night TV, Internet, hot food we had in room, a traditional "breton" buffet breakfast . A good address to stay and visit areas between St Malo and Roscoff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricovendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yffiniac
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Brieuc Yffiniac
5.4 mi away
Les Caps
Les Caps
#1 of 4 in Lamballe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc
Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc
#2 of 2 in Langueux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Saint-Brieuc Gare Centre
7.4 mi away
Brit Hotel Saint-Brieuc Plerin
5.2 mi away
Hotel de Clisson
Hotel de Clisson
#1 of 8 in Saint-Brieuc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac

Property: Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac
Address: 36 rue Julien Quintin, 22120 Yffiniac, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Yffiniac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yffiniac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac hotel is ideal for a weekend holiday, located in an island of greenery nestled between the sea and the countryside between Le Mont Saint Michel and the Pink Granite Coast. Only 10 km from the Palais Des Congres Brezillet Convention Centre, the hotel offers 42 rooms, a bar with snacks available 24 hours a day and free parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our three meeting rooms for conferences and seminars as well as wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Saint Brieuc Yffiniac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing