We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Hotel / Motel in the Sydney Suburbs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hermitage Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Leumeah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel / Motel in the Sydney Suburbs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here during a recent work assignment in nearby Ingleburn. Rooms are large and well equipped.I was fortunate to have a kitchen unit overlooking the pool. I did eat in the restaurant once. Very good food quality, however a bit quiet and formal for a bloke on his own.--would be great for that special occasion. Staff extra friendly and helpfull.
Only down side was the extremely noisy in-wall air conditioner used for heating. Long past there use-by date.
Overall a pleasant stay--will return. .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
22
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
157 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

You cant go wrong here. Rooms are good so is the service and food. Bit pricy at $145. Staff very helpful with Train timetable. Room service burger was excellent. Continental breakfast a very limited choice.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a disabled room - dont know why they put me in here, but it was ok - huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank insearchofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelong
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed recently at the Hermitage just for a night before a flight out overseas. Meal was fantastic with a great area for pre dinner drinks. The rooms are spacious. The best thing was when we enquired as to best way to get to train station they offered to drive us..... Now that's service!!!! Well done & thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for bottom side room away from main road. Not sure if the rooms on top side are noisy or not but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location is a little remote from the highway and the local city, Campbelltown. But what it lacks in position it makes up in quality and friendly staff and being in a very quiet street

Room Tip: try to get there in daylight the street is poorly lit which makes it hard to find the restaurant is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bollen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

Many of us stayed here awhile back for a wedding. Prices are reasonable & the rooms are extremely spacious. A nice restaurant is there along with a cosy quiet bar. If need be, plenty of fast food restaurants within a 2min walk. Wil stay here again

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tweetypie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Pleasant stay at the Hermitage whilst visiting relatives for second time this year in campbelltown. Two bdrm kitchen apartment. Good value and compared well to maclin L where we had stayed previous. Wireless costs but we were given complimentary 60 mins by helpful staff. Clean and well layed out

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshallPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junee, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stayed here on my own in February this year when I went to visit my daughter's grave and was given a lovely big room on the lower level with a little courtyard and a great kitchen with a dishwasher. The bathroom was lovely and huge! When I had to contact reception they responded promptly and in a very friendly manner.
My family stayed here later in the year for two nights, and we were given a family room with kitchen on the upper level with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The kids had a swim and we could watch them as we sat and had a drink together. The little gym was great, we tried out all the machines. Staff once again very friendly and helpful. Even though it's on a main road it wasn't noisy. It was an easy walk to the railway station at Leumeah when we wanted to go into the city.
We will definitely be back and hopefully try the restaurant next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RainyDayGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leumeah
1.0 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#2 of 10 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
19.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Campbelltown Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hermitage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hermitage Motel

Property: The Hermitage Motel
Address: 5 Grange Rd | Campbelltown, Leumeah, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown > Leumeah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Leumeah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hermitage Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hermitage Motel is the first motel at the entrance to Campbelltown off the Hume Motorway. The motel offers a range of superb accommodation at reasonable rates.We can cater for the individual traveller, families and large sporting groups. All the rooms have a private balcony,or patio, well lit work desk and large spacious bathroom.We also have a beautiful a la carte restaurant on site with a welcoming bar area and conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hermitage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hermitage Motel Leumeah, Campbelltown, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing