We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and extremely helpful staff”
Review of Carnegie Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carnegie Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Carnegie B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We were extremely delighted with this very clean, and comfortable motel. Our apartment was very roomy and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and informative. This motel is very well located with shops 2 doors away and public transport round the corner. Plenty of carparking and its easy to get to places from this location. We will definitely stay again when visiting the city from our interstate home.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daviesNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

I was in Melbourne for 3 nights and stayed at the Carnegie Motor Inn, I was most impressed with the quality of the rooms, the lovely staff and the helpful manager. The cleaners did a great job every day, and the motel was well maintained inside and out. The manager assisted me with some good local restaurants and attended to a small maintenance issue immediately. I'll definitely be returning and would highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joseph2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Stayed in the apartments. 1 Bedroom with kitchen etc. Found the rooms to be a little sub-standard, carpets in rooms and furniture looking very tired. Rust stains around toilet bowl on floor tiles were unpleasant to see. Position of shower taps very inconvenient, but we did have a shower curtain in a shower over bath situation (not often seen)...Thankyou. The Queen Bed was extremely hard and one side of the electric blanket didn't work.
The room staff were very friendly. The Manager, Peter? was not. Being visitors to Melbourne and surrounds we expected a little more help with our questions...which weren't that hard...It all seemed too much trouble for him. I would have complained but sometimes you just know when it will fall on deaf ears! We won't be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen51Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiprun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monabuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monabuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnegie
3.2 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
4.1 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
64 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
4.8 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
469 reviews
4.1 mi away
Apartments Ink
Apartments Ink
#5 of 19 in St Kilda
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnegie Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnegie Motor Inn

Address: 1102 Dandenong Rd, Carnegie, Glen Eira, Victoria 3163, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Glen Eira > Carnegie
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carnegie
Price Range: $94 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carnegie Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carnegie Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing