We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Vineyard visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Framlingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Framlingham B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Vineyard visit”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Only had an overnight stay as we were visiting the local vineyard but wished we could have stayed longer. the location is superb, scenic and very quiet but only a few minutes away from Framlingham. Both Katherine & Gerry were excellent hosts and wow what a breakfast !! Room was lovely but possibly could have done with an ensuite shower but that's only a very minor point. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone and hope visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
91
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tadley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

For the past eight years we have visited my old school friend and his wife at nearby Brundish and have always stayed at Boundary Farm. We have stayed in two of the bedrooms both of which have been full of character and beautifully presented. The walls are adorned with Katherine's artwork enhancing the cosy rustic atmosphere.
The traditional breakfast is superb and can be a pick and mix from an extensive list to suit all tastes and appetites.
The farm is in a lovely quiet location and nothing is too much trouble for hosts Katherine and Gerry, that's why we return every year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a lovely stay and Katherine and Gerry were wonderful, relaxed hosts and very accommodating of our younger children - putting up an extra bed for us. The bedroom was full of character, very comfortable and everything you could need was to hand. Food was delicious too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinglisjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Boundary Farm is in a lovely, quiet location near to historic Framlingham ideally situated for many interesting venues. The house was very clean, the bedroom perfect and everywhere had a cosy atmosphere. Katherine and Gerry were excellent hosts, very pleasant, helpful, but unobtrusive. Th e breakfasts were delicious and well cooked, but I never did get my kipper! Meals at local pubs were tasty, especially the steak at the White Horse, Rendham. The indian in the square was good too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return if in Suffolk. Thanks for making us so welcome. Norma & Albert.

Room Tip: Stayed in master bedroom. It was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at Boundary Farm over the August bank holiday weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the superb location of this welcoming B&B.
Catherine and Gerry went out of their way to be accommodating for us and made us feel very comfortable indeed. We would return to Boundary Farm for another visit at the drop of a hat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed four nights and were made very welcome by Katherine and Gerry. The house is beautifully presented with a very comfortable guest lounge for cosy evenings. Our bedroom was extremely attractive with views over the garden. (Watch the end of the bed in room 3 as the corners are lethal!) Framlingham is a couple of miles down the road and there are many lovely areas all within easy reach. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a toilet and basin ensuite, but your bathroom is downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights to attend a friends wedding. We stayed in the master suite which was superbly appointed with some nice touches. Our hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Have recommended to family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallen_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framlingham
7.8 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
6.2 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
701 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sibton White Horse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
1.7 mi away
Lantern & Larks - Sweffling Hall
2.0 mi away
Colston Hall
Colston Hall
#1 of 1 in Badingham
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Boundary Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Saxmundham Road | Framlingham, Woodbridge, Framlingham IP13 9NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Framlingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Framlingham
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing