We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty property surrounded by wonderful peaceful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Stable

Welcome to The Stable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Stable
View from the garden side Welcome to The Stable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Welcome to The Stable
View from the garden side
Welcome to The Stable
Fully fitted all electric kitchen
Compact fully fitted kitchen
Lovely log burner
Rooms off the living room
Bedroom and shower room
Cosy Christmas quilt.
Decorated for Christmas
The bridle path that runs alongside leading to the beautiful canal
Just 2 minutes away from this beautiful walk
An aged Milestone just around the corner (Just to let folks how far London is)
Perfect for walking. Meg on the towpath
Swans in January
Quiet and tranquil location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kinver, Kinver Parish, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynnefish...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Pretty property surrounded by wonderful peaceful nature of the Black Country”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful, cosy place surrounded by beautiful nature of the Black Country with everything you need for your holiday whether you travel alone or with your family. The friendliest, most caring hosts I have ever met.
Would go there anytime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you Lynne,
We welcome you here anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millardjo...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just. Wow.”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I was having my loft renavated so I had to 'escape' I decided to visit you for 3 weeks and it was the best few weeks of my life it was like heaven even though the weather wasn't the best Linda's lovely personality and Micks banter made it all the better, defiantly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thanks Joe. Lovely to meet you. Hope you're renovations turned out as planned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Lovely to meet you both. Bit early but hope you have a great Christmas and maybe see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nadine c
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was in the Black Country doing two weeks of family history. I could not have asked for a better place to stay or for more convivial hosts. Firstly the Stable had everything you could wish for. It is tastefully decorated and very private. But it was the thoughtful little things that made this charming place such as Linda's beautiful home crafted quilt and her wonderful homemade biscuits, the full length mirror, the excellent guide on where to eat in the area and knowing that you were safe and secure behind an electronically closed gate. There is a brilliant walk behind the property down to the canal. Mick and Linda are outstanding hosts. They are genuinely lovely and friendly people who have a wide range of interests that include travel, art, cars, food and wine. They take an interest in their guests but also give you space when needed. As I was on my own they somewhat adopted me and I was privileged to meet and socialise with some of their extended family and interesting friends. I will always have fond memories of my time at the Stables but also with staying with this wonderful couple. Thoroughly recommended and as a travel writer I stay in many different places but this one was totally tops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts' kindness and the property.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for that wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to meet you and you have certainly opened our eyes to the area in which we live. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in The Black Country too and visited many of the interesting places around here. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay travelling around the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraldthe...
Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pretty Hideaway”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This proved an excellent base for our week near Stourbridge, visiting relatives, playing golf, and touring central England. The Stable is compact but cosy, delightfully decorated, and well-equipped. Linda and Mick are outstanding hosts offering great tips for local attractions and dining.The highlight of our stay was a walk which started right at the front to the door to the canal, and then down to Kinver through some of the most attractive countryside in England. We enjoyed wonderful views from Kinver Edge. This area has a great choice of pubs and dining.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Difficult to find
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Lovely to meet you both. You were lucky to have some good weather too when you were here. It's a fact that the countryside around here isn't promoted enough. We should be called secret escapes. Thank you for giving us a review. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius...
1 review
“Excellent place for relaxation of mind and body away from crowded city”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The place you can only hear the birds are singing all the time.
The sunset can be seen if it is not raining.
The garden is good for exercise & reading.
You can see the large horse fields with just a few walk around.
The house is small but with a fully equipped kitchen.
Bring nothing and just walk in to enjoy relaxation holiday..
Linda & Mice are very nice and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding environment
Liked least: The house is no number
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you both and your charming son and pleased that you enjoyed the experience of living in England. We hope that he gets the exams results that he worked so hard for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janneke v
Drachten, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Best stay ever !!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed for 5 days at the stable together with my dog. Had the most wonderful days, my little cottage was absolutely fantastic! Most lovely people Linda and Mick ,who make you feel so at home!! I defenitly will come again!!! Wonderful walks over there ,met lovely people during the walks,and such a beautiful area!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything !!!!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Lovely to meet you and your beautiful dog. Hope you get the puppies! Would love to see the photos if you do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing