We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine”

The Vine Public House
Ranked #10 of 15 Restaurants in Kinver
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Warm Welcome to The Vine Inn Carvery and Steakhouse Here at the Vine Inn, we offer a traditional Carvery and Steakhouse, good wine and fine Real Ales and a welcoming smile! Our aim is to bring you fresh, locally sourced, highest quality food from our kitchen direct to your table. Our Traditional Carvery has a choice of 3 meats and a variety of 14 fresh seasonal vegetables not forgetting our homemade Gravy and Yorkshire puddings ... Our Carvery is served 7 days a week Monday to Saturday Lunch 12pm - 3.00pm Evening 6pm - 9pm Sunday Carvery served All day 12pm - 9.00pm Our Full A La Carte Menu is available Monday to Saturday served all day from 12pm - 9pm We recommend booking your table in advance as we can be very busy!
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunshine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We visited the vine today as we passed and saw it was serving food, steak chibatta was lovely, didn't like the chutney but each to there own! Sat out by the canal in this lovely weather. Good but slow service behind the bar! All in all we would come again. Thumbs up ;)

Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at The Vine Public House, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards

The Vine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    60
    30
    34
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pub and location but won't use the restaurant again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have been to the vine twice now, first time for a drink and sandwich which was good. We noticed that they had a restaurant so we booked for three. The service was very slow, waitresses were very far and few between and the courses took ages to come to us, it wasn't very bust that evening about 5 ppl in the place. We ordered the garlic mushrooms and when they arrived there was a bout one mushroom sliced up in a bowl, it was more like a soup to be honest. It was NOT worth nearly 6 pounds. The main courses were fine but I ordered ice cream at the end and got the tiniest portion of two little scopes, again not worth £4.99.
We will not eat here again, in future it will just be drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittlemissBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at The Vine Public House, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and positive comments about our lunch menu and beverage selection.

You state that on the day of your visit that waitresses where very few and far between, this would indicate that more than one waitress were serving at this time with only 5 people dining. I would say this was a very acceptable ratio of waitress to customers with one waitress to 3 people.

We are known for our chef’s large portions of delicious home cooked food, should these not have been big enough for someone with a larger appetite then I think that merely asking one of the waitresses for an additional serving would have been fine and they would have been more than accommodating.

In the interest of balance perhaps you could have gone into details of your main meals being fine?

Our Ice Cream is some of the finest locally produced and is actually £3.95 for 3 Scoops (I presume you mean scoops)

I don’t wish to appear rude but I wish people could just let a manager know should you have any comments or critique about our food, drinks or service instead of writing a completely un balanced review.

I hope to see you again soon for drinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Supersteak, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I am a local resident so very familiar with the problems over the past few years with owners coming and going so was a little reluctant to suggest dining here with a business colleague last Friday, especially after reading reviews earlier this year. However, recent reviews were much improved so took a chance and VERY glad I did. the restaurant was not too busy, one large party and several smaller tables so seating was not a problem, the staff were very attentive and pleasant, made time for a chat. Our orders were taken and our beers brought over very promptly, good choice of real ales. The food itself was superb, chicken and choritzo skewers with fiery chilli sauce, watch out !!, my friend had the Tex-Mex steak, I had the Rossini Steak, both were cooked to perfection. we are both greedy gits but honestly could not finish. Reccomended, will visit soon

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Martyn_Kinver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at The Vine Public House, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards

The Vine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chicken and Chorizo Skewers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Had a meal at this recently renovated pub and found the food to be of an excellent quality. The service was quick and attentive. You must try the Chicken and Chorizo skewer starter with Piri Piri dip it was excellent! Will definitely go there again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at The Vine Public House, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards

The Vine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

situated by the canal very friendly staff had a excellent menu
plenty of seating area inside and out

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank myra_benson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vine Public House also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to The Vine Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing