We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic....fantastic.....fantastic!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baci Ristorante Italiano

Baci Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Kinver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Baci, pronounced Ba-Chee, is the Italian for kiss. It is also the name of the latest restaurant to open in the delightful village of Kinver. You'll find hospitality that is elegant and welcoming, authentic Italian restaurant food, and a chic urban sophistication for Kinver dining that plays off the timeless rustic spaces. It is decorated exquisitely in pale greys and duck egg blue. Baci seats around 100 people on two floors serving everything Italian from delicious fresh pasta, fish, authentic dishes and tempting wines. We also have a private room available upstairs that can cater for business meetings, conferences, wedding receptions, birthday parties, retirement parties, etc. Menu's will be created personally for each occasion and can be discussed the management/chef with regards to dietary requirements and special requests. The private function room offers its own unique bar, toilets and waiting service, and is completely independent of the ground floor restaurant. Seating is 50-65 people upstairs. There are also entertainment evenings - Singers, Jazz, Opera, etc. We apologise that our website is currently unavailable whilst we have a new website under construction. For any information or bookings please telephone or email. Thank you.
Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic....fantastic.....fantastic!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Have been to this restaurant twice now and each time has been brilliant. The atmosphere is great upstairs and downstairs. The staff are very attentive and friendly. The food/drink is priced slightly above average but WELL worth it.....absolutely delicious and can't wait to go again tommorrow night!!!!! Great night out for all!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Acer1Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    53
    33
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Pure excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

To be honest we were out for a nice Saturday night meal, instead we had a fantastic Italian experience with fantastic food and atmosphere. We would recommend Baci to anyone it's lovely

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spuffbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy on our doorstep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have now visited Baci on two occasions and each time was a rewarding experience. The range of food options is phenomenal. The service is very friendly and attentive and the food tastes superb. Their Nero D'Avola red wine is delicious. This place is so good - I should really keep it to myself!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kalaboji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfezione culinari!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We live in the village and celebrated our wedding anniversary at Baci. We shall definitely be returning before our next anniversary.

The large fillet steak was cooked to perfection, and probably the best cooked piece of fillet steak that we have ever been served. The fresh vegetables were extra, but there was plenty of choice and cooked to order. The spinach and garlic (option without chilli), and tempura battered courgettes were especially good. There was plenty of choice of wines at reasonable prices.

Definitely worth the effort to travel out to Kinver.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KinverDenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Italian Style with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you want to sample real Italian food then BACI is an absolute must. Guiseppi and his team are fast earning an enviable reputation locally. Long may it continue.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrGrumpy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Baci Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing