We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of Dunsley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dunsley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Kinver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Family Sunday Lunch - Fabulous - best lunch we have ever had - compliments to the chef - excellent service very pleasent staff wonderful surroundings - well worth a visit we will definitely return again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biggles24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 289 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the Dunsley Hall Hotel . We stayed in the Rose room it was
lovely and overlooked the Rose garden. Everything about this hotel was excellent, the food was first class, the staff were really freindly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, lots to do in the area, we visited the Black Country Museum and the Iron bridge really interesting, will definately
return, and would highly recommend, We booked direct with the hotel good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My first visit here was on Good Friday for afternoon tea. Such a beautiful place, it was a very relaxed atmosphere and the food was lovely. Very good value for money considering the portions. Would recommend and definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Invited to a friends 50th birthday lunch, forty guests from all over the country. Well organised in the conservatory / orangery plenty big enough and kept us separate from residents. Some of the party were staying and were very pleased ith their rooms.
We had a great time well served, the meal was vegetarian and different well cooked and presented and nutritious and that is from a non vegetarian .
Will return to try normal menu.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed at Dunsley Hall recently, the hotel is very nice and was in an ideal location for exploring around the lovely countryside. We stayed in the Whittington room, the bathroom was very, very small and the extractor fan was very noisy. The curtains were falling down in the bedroom. Had to put the kettle on the floor to boil it as no convenient socket nearby. Didn't like the 1970's Stag Minstrel bedroom furniture (but I guess that's a matter of taste) and a full length mirror would have been welcome - the bed was lovely and comfortable. Unfortunately this room is above the reception area and we were disturbed by the ringing of the telephone and loud conversations from quite early on, on Sunday morning, it was quite loud. Had an evening meal in the hotel which was a bit disappointing, the poached egg on the starter was overcooked and more like a hard boiled egg which spoilt the dish, the chicken main course was again overcooked and rather dry. All in all it was quite nice but there were just a few things which would benefit from a bit more attention to detail.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Whittington room if you want peace and quiet - noise from reception area and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsy094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was visiting the area, and decided to extend my stay by an overnight at the Dunsley which has been on my wish list for far too long. The hotel seemed v.busy on my arrival, not the secluded hideaway i had expected, though it seems these were non resident diners, such is its reputation. Was shown to the Marsh Room, tasteful and clean with a splendid view over the garden. Did not really get an opp. to explore the facilities till the next morning and was very impressed. Staff were very friendly, attentive yet professional, which suprisingly is not allways the case when establishments' are quiet, when sometimes standards can slip. Nice chat with one of the ladies cleaning to common areas who obviously takes pride in her work. I visit the Bewdley area two or three times a year and have my favourite places to stay, now very spoilt for choice but will be returning for a longer stay. However as a pensioner, full price a bit beyond my means. Little things which impressed, would love the bedside cabinets at my home and great shower, but slightly confused by the wash basin plug!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for one night while away on business. Such a beautiful, relaxed and friendly place. I stayed in the Dunsley Room. A spacious, comfortable and very clean room. I arrived in the evening, it was quite dark, but when I woke in the morning and opened the curtains I found that the room overlooked the garden which is the home to the Alpacas! Soooooo cute. Found staff very helpful and provide a good breakfast too! Would highly recommend Dunsley Hall, I definitely will return for a longer stay with friends/family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinver
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
4.6 mi away
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
7.1 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
6.1 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsley Hall Hotel

Address: 39 Dunsley Road, Kinver DY7 6LU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Kinver Parish > Kinver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kinver
Price Range: $98 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunsley Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunsley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing