We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plan on returning” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunsley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dunsley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Kinver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Plan on returning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was visiting the area, and decided to extend my stay by an overnight at the Dunsley which has been on my wish list for far too long. The hotel seemed v.busy on my arrival, not the secluded hideaway i had expected, though it seems these were non resident diners, such is its reputation. Was shown to the Marsh Room, tasteful and clean with a splendid view over the garden. Did not really get an opp. to explore the facilities till the next morning and was very impressed. Staff were very friendly, attentive yet professional, which suprisingly is not allways the case when establishments' are quiet, when sometimes standards can slip. Nice chat with one of the ladies cleaning to common areas who obviously takes pride in her work. I visit the Bewdley area two or three times a year and have my favourite places to stay, now very spoilt for choice but will be returning for a longer stay. However as a pensioner, full price a bit beyond my means. Little things which impressed, would love the bedside cabinets at my home and great shower, but slightly confused by the wash basin plug!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    62
    25
    19
    8
See reviews for
75
88
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for one night while away on business. Such a beautiful, relaxed and friendly place. I stayed in the Dunsley Room. A spacious, comfortable and very clean room. I arrived in the evening, it was quite dark, but when I woke in the morning and opened the curtains I found that the room overlooked the garden which is the home to the Alpacas! Soooooo cute. Found staff very helpful and provide a good breakfast too! Would highly recommend Dunsley Hall, I definitely will return for a longer stay with friends/family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This privately owned country hotel is a first class establishment that really understands what customer service really means. Although only small, every member of the 'team' is approachable, friendly and has a real desire to make sure your stay is as good as it can be. We stayed for two nights in The Nursery Room and can honestly say that we have not had a better or more comfortable nights sleep in any of the much larger Hilton, De Vere, Marriott etc.
We look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCha64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Worcs
Level Contributor
493 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a very relaxed and leisurely light lunch in the main lounge. Food was delicious and service first class. The hotel, privately owned, is quite small - no more than a dozen bedrooms with a formal dining room, a more relaxed bar / conservatory, two lounges (elegantly furnished with very comfortable sofas and chairs) and a terrace which must come into its own in the summer months. There are also four resident llamas in the field behind the conservatory.

We certainly plan a return visit in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Only saw public rooms as did not stay overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraLonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here on wowcher deal 13/02/13 and can honestly say is nicest friendliest place I have ever stayed. Beautiful and spotless rooms, fantastic food and the staff just couldn't be more helpful. The proprietor even came a mile out to tow us there in the snow as we got stuck! Felt guilty not paying full price but will defo be back. Thanks to all staff for a lovely break.

Tina Kimmitt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Row, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Dunsley Hall hotel, combining work commitments with a quiet relaxing get away without the children. It was perfect... it feels like someone's well cared for home. After dinner we sat in the cosy lounge with a roaring fire. Beautifully furnished in all the rooms, with modern bathrooms and a fantastic shower. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Although we didn't stay in that room, we had a peek in the 'rose room' which looks so ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

It would be lovely to return and fill the hotel with family and/or friends, a lovely intimate country house feel to it, having just 9 bedrooms. We stayed 2 nights, and the second night both lounges were unavailable to residents, although the conservatory was, but this is very large, sparsely furnished, and would be lovely in the summer, but rather univiting in the winter. The homemade marmalade at breakfast was delicious. Room was comfortable, nice bathroom, bed rather high for someone short ! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and who had lovely beaming smiles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinver
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
6.0 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
9.3 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
7.0 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsley Hall Hotel

Property: Dunsley Hall Hotel
Address: 39 Dunsley Road, Kinver DY7 6LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Kinver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kinver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunsley Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dunsley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing