We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuisine excellente dans un cadre chaleureux”
Review of Auberge de la Gare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge de la Gare
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandvaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 171 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zidane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuzu219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillyVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Dzerjinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthieu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank black226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandvaux
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lavaux
Hotel Lavaux
#1 of 3 in Cully
264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage
0.7 mi away
Auberge Du Raisin
Auberge Du Raisin
#2 of 3 in Cully
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Baron Tavernier
Le Baron Tavernier
#1 of 2 in Chexbres
187 reviews
5.2 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
677 reviews
9.8 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Gare

Address: rue de la Gare 1, Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux 1091, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Bourg-en-Lavaux > Grandvaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandvaux
Price Range: $174 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de la Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auberge de la Gare is ideally situated at the heart of the vineyards of Lavaux and enjoys a panoramic view over Lake Geneva. The Lavaux Vineyard Terraces have been included in the UNESCO World Heritage List since 2007, in recognition of their cultural and natural value. The Auberge is ideally suited for both business and leisure stays. The 5 large bedrooms have been attributed 3 stars, and each offers a warm and individual welcome, as well as being fully equipped with en suite bathroom, free WI-FI, flat screen television and tea and coffee facilities. Parking is available at the front of the Auberge. The restaurant and cafe, which extends onto a large terrace with views over Lake Geneva, serves local cuisine, including the regional specialties of “filets de perche” and beef tartare. The menu is regularly updated to reflect the season’s produce. Please note that our restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday, and we strongly recommend that you reserve in advance so as not to be disappointed. We serve breakfast 7 days a week to our guests. The centre of Lausanne is only 9 minutes away by train (7 km by car). During your stay at the Auberge de la Gare we will be happy to provide you with free public transport tickets which you can use in the region (Lausanne-Grandvaux-Montreux) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge de la Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing