We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket for post-ski relaxation”
Review of Les Bains de Lavey

Les Bains de Lavey
Book In Advance
More Info
$828.67*
and up
Full-Day Bains de Lavey Spa with Private Transfer from Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Welton
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just the ticket for post-ski relaxation”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have visited these baths three times now. It is extremely invigorating having tired muscles pummelled with warm water jets after a good day on the slopes. With its outside main area, it is somewhat novel to be in warm water on a dark evening with snow falling! There is a sauna room and a silence room together with an indoor pool but the best for me is the outdoor area which includes a jacuzzi area, various underwater water jets at different heights, beds with water and air jets set into the bases, a swirl chamber and various overhead jets and fountains.
Price this week was CF25 for up to 3 hours, we all tend to get somewhat wrinkled if in for longer!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank weltontone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    160
    23
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Popular”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I knew before we arrived it would be busy, but I never realised how busy. To be honest, it really didn't put me off. I had a lovely evening and thought it was great value for money. The back drop was beautiful. There was a wide range of age groups there and some relaxing facilities including a variety of steam rooms/ turkish baths, whirlpool, swimming pool and sunas. I would love to return. Enjoy it when you go

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMC_2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sunbathing in winter... what else?”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Love going there during winter, just for lazy sunny days ☺

(+) in a nutshell:
- For a little CHF 25/ 3 hours, you can enjoy a wide range of facilities (hammam, sauna, outdoor and indoor pools, Whirlpool, Massage jets… etc
- Location: surrounded by mountains
- Love the Lomi Lomi massage (CHF 102 / 50 minutes)
- Natural way to get a tan during winter ☺, you just have to lie down on a bubble bed for a little snooze!
- Real cold water plunge pool
- Water temperature (32 to 36°) and virtues.

Perfect for relaxation (even when it get crowded!)

(-):
Even if it is compulsory to sit on a towel in the sauna, most on the people won’t do it ☹ and you just get unwanted disgusting puddles on the benches… don’t like!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WMacSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best thermal baths in the country”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Not expensive and very big there is alot to do whilst relaxing. I would recommend sauna and aquatic music. Inside and outside pools. Aimed at a young to middle aged crowd ( not many children). Enjoy it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gibran608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Definitely not recommended (anymore)”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were there on a Sunday afternoon in Feb 2013; 4 adults and 3 kids.
Probably the last time we spend our money there, at least during the overcrowded weekends. The inside pool's water could have been biologically sane, it was nonetheless pretty turbid, not very inspiring to say the least.
The bathroom soap dispensers were empty, etc...something difficult to accept from a Swiss business, charging a pretty hefty price for what is basically a warm water swimming pool.
My recommendation: try the other sites in the area (Bains de Saillon, etc...), do yourself a favor and avoid weekend visits.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AIR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Bains de Lavey also viewed

Saillon, Canton of Valais
Aigle, Canton of Vaud
 
Ovronnaz, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Les Bains de Lavey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing