We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beerwah Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Landsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderfull!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is just perfect! Simple, clean, very cozy! We actually didn't plane our stay, we went to the zoo and got cought up in a really heavy rain! I thought we would end up in somewhere crazy, but then I saw Beearwah Motor Lodge!! Our room was so pretty, clean, with a lot of space! The bathroom as well! We were so happy to be there we just wanted to enjoy the rest of the day there. We didn't even tryed to go out and have dinner, just ordered in. Also, they had just repainted everything and it looked amazing!The hosts are such nice people, so friendly, they helped us a lot! With the pizza, with our flight we were booking... You have to go there and meet Trish and Paul! On the next morning we order their breakfast and they did it all with so much care and kindness! It was delicious and gigantic! lol. Well, if you are ever around, don't miss the oportunity to have a great stay! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    36
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
36
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Logan City, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We will definitely stay here again. Sue and Mike were the perfect hosts. Excellent hospitality, clean apartment each day (wash your dishes for you, vacuum, make beds, etc). If we were looking for a place to eat or somewhere to visit they were the go to people. In Landsborough, Mullum Munchies was the nearest takeaway and the burgers are large (perfect for any man), very filling and delicious (also a very clean takeaway; the cleanest I've seen). Also near the Takeaway is an Indian Restaurant, Chinese Restaurant, Bottleshop, Park, Train Station, Cafe, IGA, etc...Beerwah Motor Lodge also sells Discount tickets for Australia Zoo, Aussie World, etc...TV and DVD Player in the rooms, tea and coffee facilities, toaster, microwave, crockery and cutlery. The basics required for a few nights away. Lots of privacy to the premises. Child friendly with two swing sets, a pool, two BBQ areas, free DVDs to watch (both children and adults). Australia Zoo is only 1km or so down the road (very close). Thanks Mike and Sue for your excellent hospitality; we look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place is fantastic. We stayed in the family room and it was well looked after and nicely set up. The lady who runs the place has to be one of the nicest, friendliest people I have ever met. Very kind and helpful.
We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as we were visiting Australia Zoo. The owners, Mike and Sue were great. They helped us to arrange transport as we didn't have a car, going above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we made our early morning airport transfer. The accommodation is perfectly adequate, clean and comfy. We used the BBQ both nights, Sue was happy to provide vegetarian food as my girlfriend is a vegan. The zoo was excellent, and coupled with our stay at the motor lodge we will always have great memories of our short time in Beerwah.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Hine_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My daughter did work experience at Australia Zoo so this was a stones throw away from it and could not have been a more perfect location. We stayed for 5 nights and we had the family room and it bedded 5. Whilst it was a little tired, this is not a 5 star hotel with a 5 star hotel price, however it had a clean washing machine and a dryer. It also had a pool and bbq facilites. Also has a microwave and a small fridge and coffee/tea facilities. The owners were wonderful and were so helpful and lovely to talk to. I have rebooked already to stay there again this year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was ideally located close to glasshouse mountains and Australia Zoo. The rooms were clean, the owners were very friendly and helpful, bbqs are free to use and breakfast was lovely. The motor lodge has a nice outddoor space with small playground for young children and a small clean pool. Great value overall.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank t0tallywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Motel located close to Australia zoo. Older style but perfectly comfortable and clean. Great couple running the motel couldn't have been any more helpful and welcoming. We had an extremely late arrival which was no problem at all. We stayed. 4 nights. Room was clean and tidy every day. Unit doesn't necessarily boast the latest and greatest but no problems. Very much appreciated the free wifi. Motel has a pool, a BBQ a available for use and some swings for the kids. Easy to find with free car parking. All in all my wife and I enjoyed our stay and we are used to staying in 4 and 5 star hotels. It just shows a friendly and human welcome together with a few home comforts can compete with the big boys. I must also mention that the unit cost, particularly in the Xmas/new year period was very reasonable especially considering most establishments on the Sunshine Coast had substantially ramped up their room rates

Also note a great facility to keep the kids entertained was a honesty system DVD collection. This was free and you just helped yourself. Again a great demonstration of the human element

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardnut59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landsborough
9.0 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
11.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
11.1 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
9.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
6.9 mi away
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
#1 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beerwah Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beerwah Motor Lodge

Property: Beerwah Motor Lodge
Address: 6 Graham Drive, Landsborough, Queensland 4550, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Landsborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Landsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beerwah Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1km north of Australia Zoo, the Beerwah Motor Lodge is the ideal place to base yourself when exploring the Sunshine Coast.At the Beerwah Motor Lodge we have a choice of standard and family motel room accommodation.  All motel rooms are non-smoking, ground floor with designated parking space, own bathroom, air conditioner, heater, LCD Digital TV, DVD player, microwave, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, iron and board. Motel facilities include additional parking, bbq area's, swimming pool, FREE wireless internet access, pay phone, room service breakfast and guest laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beerwah Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beerwah Motor Lodge Australia/Landsborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing