We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay!”
other traveler has booked this property
50 mts to beach. 2 bedder and granny flat in one letting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
50 mts to beach. 2 bedder and granny flat in one letting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
50 mts to beach. 2 bedder and granny flat in one letting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monkeywhi...
Bomaderry
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at three of Alison's pet friendly houses and this was our favourite. Very close to the beach and surf club. Our kitten was very happy here. Alison is wonderful to deal with and was very accommodating with our requests. Recommend and look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Wonderful to hear.
Thank you so very much.
We hope to have you stay again soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl P
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly home away from home”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This home provided us with a fantastic place to kick back and enjoy the Sunshine Coast with our puppy. The home provides a great pet friendly layout with good secure yards front and back, wonderful outdoor areas and a refreshing pool.
A short walk to the beautiful Marcoola beach provided us all with some daily relaxation and exercise. Nicely renovated, everything about Surf Club House was superb. It was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Alison was great to deal with even with a very last minute booking - thank you. We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Excellent to hear Darryl.
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilsco
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Perfect seaside escape for kids and fur baby relaxing holiday with everything we needed”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great set up granny flat for teenager was ideal and house kitted with everything we needed. Short stroll to patrolled beach and dog friendly beach. Couple of good cafes and the marcoola eat street markets were fab! We will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you Priscilla for your fantastic review.
We look forward to you staying again soon for another great holiday.
Cheers,
Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jester742...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Surf Club House”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Surf Club House is the third of the Pet Friendly Holiday Houses we've stayed at and has quickly become our favourite! All of Alison's houses provide us with the perfect chance to relax in comfort and style with our kids, dogs (after all, they're part of the family) and friends who've stayed with us each time. It's the best week of our whole year!

Surf Club House in particular suits us with its open plan living and close proximity to the gorgeous dog-friendly beach at Marcoola, which is even patrolled - a bonus when you have young kids! There's a great park which is also just a stone's throw away and fantastic food markets on a Friday night (like a mini Eat Street), or the Surf Club across the road which has delicious meals every day/night. Besides frequent trips to the beach and park, we didn't want to leave our beautiful house anyway! We preferred to cook on the barbecue and dine in the alfresco area in between the main beach house (which has so much history!) and the bungalow. Our friends, a married couple, found the self-contained bungalow very comfortable and it allowed them privacy (and a quiet night's sleep, since our baby still wakes through the night) with beautiful views of the pool and tropical landscaped gardens, also visible from the house.

Every amenity imagineable has been thoughtfully catered for and the beds are extremely comfortable, adding to the relaxation. The fully secure fences and large front yard separate from the driveway, give peace of mind knowing the kids and dogs are safe at all times. And nothing beats the fresh ocean air or going to sleep to the sound of the waves rolling in. All in all the perfect holiday for us! We're already daydreaming about our next stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Wow Wow Wow!
What a wonderful review and description of your home away from home.
Thank you so much Julie for this. Sounds great.
Till next time.
Cheers,
Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B
1 review
“Great beach break”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful time at this great location. I almost don't want to share this because I want to keep it all to myself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you so much Lisa.
Great to hear.
We hope to have you stay on holidays again soon.
Cheers,
Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
124fiatbu...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet friendly beachside holiday home”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located at Marcoola Beach, close to beach, shops and Mount Coolum. Short walk to the surf club for dinner or food markets on a Friday night. This is our second visit to the Surf House for our family and we love being able to take our dog. We are a family of 4 and share the house with my sister and her family including their dog. The 8 of us fit very comfortably. Everyone like the bike riding and table tennis. We look forward to our time at the Surf House.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you so very much for your review Amanda.
It is fantastic to hear you and your family are loving and returned for your second visit.
Lets hope there is a third holiday at the Surf Club House soon. ;)
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky I
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at Surf Club House at Marcoola Beach. Well equipped and beautiful house. Really enjoyed my stay there. An extra point for being so close to the beach.
Would recommend staying at any of their houses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thanks Vicky.
Great to hear you enjoyed your holiday.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing