We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect family rental with young kids”
Review of Atlantis Marcoola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Looking for somewhere close to Brisbane for a family get away and this was the ideal spot. Although near the Sunshine Coast airport the planes weren't an annoyance. Also great not to have a road between the hotel and the beach. Reassuring with young kids. Having said that the pool was so good for small ones that we spent most of the time there. Apartment was great, clean and with everything we could need. Also garden view still gave us a balcony overlooking the ocean. Think we did really well on out allocated apartment however as I think maybe some of the others are getting a little more dated. Talk to the owners though and they can advise you...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeejLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 407 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2009

The location, right on the beachfront, is magnificent. The apartment was spacious, especailly as we have a family of 7. The hosts were delightful - interested, involved and always cheerful. The facilities were of an excellent standard.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ofus_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Exellent in all aspects, Location great,Sevice great,Staff great,could not fault the room.would recommend this to all i know.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We only stayed at Atlantis for 2 nights and 3 days as I was up at Marcoola on a training camp for tennis. Service was fantastic, location is a gem and coupled together with the facilities like swimming pool and spa, tennis court, large grassed areas, outside entertainment area and games facility for the young ones. The gym was a great place for me to get my head back into the mind set I needed.

Our room was well finished and clean. I would like to thank Gordon and Suzanne for such a great weekend. Will look forward to seeing you soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcuslacy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We hired a private rooftop apartment and would definitely recommend this to anyone! Great value for money, child-friendly resort but still quiet and relaxing!! Service was excellent, very welcoming and friendly!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed on a top floor apartment with access to the roof and BBQ and spas. The upper areas were very secure which is very important as we had kids from 18 months old up to the ages of 14. The view is divine!
The apartment with the BBQ equipment on the roof had an inner spiral staircase which we found better for the littlies but for the other members of the family who stayed in the unit next to us with the spa access on their roof had an external staircase so if you're scared of heights its a little daunting but nothing all that dramatic.
The rooftops from each apartment interconnect so you can join each others party at the BBQ or enjoy a spa together.
The facilities were fantastic. The pool area is graduated and then goes to about 7 foot deep in the deep end but it also has a sectioned off wading pool for the littlies and the deepest part went to our knees. There's also little fountains connected to the pools for the kids to play in with supervision of course. There's BBQ facilities near the pool area as well with access to toilets and showers....so no running back to the room to go to the loo.
They have a tennis court and equipment can be hired for about $2 or $3 an hour which can be billed to your room, there is a half basketball court, a games room with airhockey, pin balls and a pool table etc.....all at a cost though. They also have boogie boards and sandcastle sets for the beach, so no need to pack the car with those....the beach is 2 seconds away!
There is a Bi Lo about 5 minutes drive from the hotel, a petrol station across the road along with a subway, a fish and chip shop and newsagent etc.
The big shopping centre Sunshine Plaza is only 15 minutes drive away if you want a day out at the shops. There's also a pub at the pub next door if you feel like a coldieon tap....all bases are covered really.
The airport is probably the only down side...its literally across the road with about 12 planes each day.......limited noise though for only 8 seconds at a time, so nothing huge at all....the kids thought the planes were great.
In a nut shell, we'll be goning there the same time every year for a family get together...a longer stay for sure next time though!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockinribits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

A wonderful experience at a family friendly location. Close access to the beach or you can enjoy the outdoor pool and spa. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
4.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
2.1 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
White Shells Luxury Apartments
0.3 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort
Sand Dunes Resort
#2 of 7 in Marcoola
166 reviews
14.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Marcoola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Marcoola

Address: 903 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range: $102 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Marcoola 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Marcoola is an award-winning resort located on the natural dunes of one of the Sunshine Coast’s most pristine beaches. Offering a range of spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments our facilities include a heated 30m pool with spa, a full-sized tennis court, ½ basketball court, gym, games room, playground, cable TV & free internet access. All apartments offer balconies, either with stunning ocean views or overlooking the tropical resort gardens and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Marcoola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Marcoola
Atlantis Resort Marcoola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing