We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort - Best Pool on the Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis Marcoola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
“Great Family Resort - Best Pool on the Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

We have stayed at Atlantis Marcoola many times now, and find it fantastic. We have just returned from our annual pre-christmas holiday there, and had a terrific time. The location for us is perfect, right on the beach (which is patrolled), and a short drive to all the attractions that we like to see while on holiday. The units are spacious and well equipped, and are perfect for our family of 5. The pool is the main draw card, perfect for toddlers and small children. It's huge, with a gradual beach entry and a wading pool. The adjacent BBQ area was well used for lunch and dinner. The playground is also a great feature. We will continue to stay at Atlantis for our future holidays to the Sunshine Coast. For us, it is absolutely perfect and we would recommend it to anyone, especially families with young children. We have sent many of our friends there, and they too have loved it.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — location, you really need a car - but if you've got one, perfect
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toscar38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    63
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
243
78
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

Our annual holiday was once again at Atlantis Marcoola on Queenslands Sunshine Coast. We thought of trying somewhere else but ran the risk of going somewhere where the resort staff are not very friendly. Gordon & Sue, the resort Managers are the mostly lovely and friendly people. Our 3 boys, aged 12, 9 and 6 all look forward to going and see their mate Gordy! With the patrolled beach only metres from our room and the local shops across the road we need not go anywhere else. The resort is very well set out with a huge 25metre beach entry pool. The beach entry is great for toddlers to get their confidence in the water. There is also a shade sail over the beach entry. The pool area also has a great little toddler pool and a generous spa. We spent many hours lazing by the pool area on the sunbeds watching our children splashing and enjoying themselves. The resort also has a great BBQ entertaining area, which is always immaculately kept. From our room balcony, we could watch our children playing safely on the fully shaded playground equipment, on the full size tennis court or shooting hoops on the basket ball court. Although it may sound noisy and off putting, the Sunshine Coast airport ran behind the resort. My children and my HUSBAND loved sitting on the balcony watching the planes come in throughout the day. Its a great way to spend those very hot midday hours. All the resort rooms we have stayed in have been wonderful. All fully self contained with plenty of room. They have always been immaculately clean & tidy.We have been going to Atlantis Marcoola for the past 4 years, and we look forward always to returning.

  • Liked — Very very friendly staff, seem to know all guests by name
  • Disliked — could not complain about anything
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chelseablueboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2008

We stayed in a 2-bed top floor apartment, with a rooftop spa tub and barbecue area.

The apartment was really spacious, extremely clean, and contained everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday.

It's also literally right on the beach, and had fantastic views of the sea in front.

The rooftop area was massive, with comfortable, new sun loungers, table and chairs.

Extremely good value for money, and very friendly & helfpul staff on Reception.

The one downside is that the swimming pool is right next to a busy main road, although it is hedged off and therefore not overlooked. It's a bit noisy though. Luckily the beach is so near you don't really need to use it!

  • Liked — The rooftop sun and bbq area
  • Disliked — Swimming pool next to the road
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tricker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosebud
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

Atlantis is a very family orientated resort. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our ocean view room exceeded my expectations, with spacious living area, 2 big bedrooms and a wonderful view.

We hired a car for the 10 days we were there, which was a must with 2 young children. There is however, directly across the road, a mini mart, bakery, Subway and other small shops for your convenience.

We used our car daily to explore the various attractions in the surrounding areas. Australia Zoo is a must, also Underwater World in Mooloolaba, a drive around Montville was beautiful including a walk to Kondadillia Falls. Hastings St in Noosa and a visit to Eumundi Market are also worth a visit.

We will definately return to Atlantis and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious, close to beach.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jenhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2008

We stayed here in early Sept. Booked a 2 bedroom rooftop apartment with a spa. The apartment is spacious, goodsized bedrooms (main with ensuite) and all the facilities you could want. Spa was a bit cool (as was the weather) but we did get in and watched the whales swim by from the rooftop.

Didn't see the staff/managers but they were pleasant on arrival and departure.

Pool is large and very nice but once again a little on the cool side.

Marcoola is a little bit out of the way but we liked that. You will need a car and then easy access to Maroochy, Noosa, Eumundi, Coolum etc.

Eumundi markets is a must on Wednesdays or Saturdays. Brilliant.

Thoroughly recommend a stay here if you are thinking about it.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — more local information/maps would have been handy
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2008

We stayed here just a few weeks ago and the resort was lovely. The hotel owners were happy and warm. They greeted us personally upon arrival and couldnt be more helpful. The resort grounds were lovely and well kept. We had the most beautiful ocean view and our apartment was 5star! We had two young children and they really enjoyed the spa and playground. Would definitely come back here again. Loved it!!! Thanks.

  • Liked — The view and pool/spa
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank septadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2008

The Atlantis Marcoola is the perfect place to stay when you are looking for a relaxing, sun filled experience. It is just that bit away from the more vibrant and loud locations of Maroochydore or Maloolabah but still only a hop skip and jump away when you get that urge to shop. It's only a 10 minute drive to the Sunshine Plaza, 20 minutes to the Hinterland and Emundi so the ideal location. The hotel has plenty to keep the youngies occupied with a lovely swimming pool, tennis court, basketabll court, play area and a gym and best of all, the beach is right on your doorstep so you can get out early and enjoy the beautiful sand and surf. It's my 3rd time staying at the Atlantis and I will definitely be going back.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Gumbie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
0.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort
Sand Dunes Resort
#2 of 7 in Marcoola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
4.7 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Marcoola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Marcoola

Property: Atlantis Marcoola
Address: 903 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Marcoola 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Marcoola is an award-winning resort located on the natural dunes of one of the Sunshine Coast’s most pristine beaches. Offering a range of spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments our facilities include a heated 30m pool with spa, a full-sized tennis court, ½ basketball court, gym, games room, playground, cable TV & free internet access. All apartments offer balconies, either with stunning ocean views or overlooking the tropical resort gardens and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Marcoola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Marcoola
Atlantis Resort Marcoola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing