We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST!!!”
Review of Atlantis Marcoola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom top floor apartment.
From the moment of booking to vacating, the service was exceptional, very friendly and the resort was A1..
The only thing I would suggest, after arriving I was dying for a coffee, had the normal sachets etc., to get us started but no little milks..
Nothing to complain about, but would help, rather than go for a walk to buy some..
Highly recommend and thank you Natalie...

Room Tip: Top floor 3 bedroom, room 69 Excellent views of the ocean, as well as Marcoola itself, has front ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinNKaren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 411 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Absolutely amazing place to stay. Gordon and Suzanne along with the rest of their team offer nothing less than exceptional service and a very warm and friendly welcome upon arrival. The resort.. Outstanding! Fantastic rooms with all the family feels and mods. Amazing views of the ocean and it's beaches.. We will definitely be back....

Kind Regards

TR

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TREVHEIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We loved Atlantis. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with a rooftop bbq area and spa. We were so impressed by the quality of accommodation and the spectacular views from our apartment. The beach was so much fun and right out the front gate of the resort. The pool area, tennis and basketball courts were all in great condition and thoroughly enjoyed by our family. I would highly recommend Atlantis Marcoola for anyone wanting a fun, relaxing beach holiday.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms offer fantastic views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We celebrated a major milestone birthday with family at the Atlantis Marcoola Beach in one of the Penthouse apartments, with two floors of luxury 3 bedrooms, very roomy with roof top spa, barbeque area with views forever over the beach and surf paradise. The staff were the best very helpful, friendly and happy to assist. We live locally at Eumundi and chose the Atlantis at Marcoola Beach one of the best decisions ever, cheaper than Noosa, central to shops and the airport why go overseas we have it all here a secret paradise I would highly recommend the Atlantis Marcoola Beach, try it you will be so glad that you did.

Room Tip: Try the Penthouse apartments they are very affordable, you will be glad that you did, it will make y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at Atlantus Marcools for a weekend - superb! Recommend ocean view apartments - wake up to sound of waves and most spectacular uninterrupted views of beach and beyond. Great value for money considering location and facilities. Apartment spacious and has all you need. Managers onsite were so friendly and could not do enough for you - highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelM2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband & I just loved the Atlantis. The staff were bubbly & friendly. We felt welcome right away. The room was quiet, spacious, beautiful, and comfortable. The balcony was a good size, and made for a relaxing place for coffee and reading. The view over the trees of the sea was gorgeous. The bath was deep enough & long enough to relax in... but wasn't massive... totally enjoyed it. The bed was super comfy... not hard & not soft. Has aircon & fans. Windows provide great airflow.

The pool was great for my husband to do laps, for me to relax in, and seemed perfect for kids too. The placed seems family friendly.

We went on a rainy weekend (rain & sun), with bad surf conditions. But the vibe at the Atlantis made the holiday amazing anyway. The beach was still perfect for walks, and we enjoyed a beach swim in the tamer moments.

(note: we'd booked into another hotel, & had a terrible experience. Then moved to the Atlantis. So very happy we did. We instantly went from stressed to relaxed and happy)

Many thanks to the team at the Atlantis :) Planning to be back :)

Room Tip: We decided to pay the extra & get a beach view... amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salt_Sister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

What can I say... Staying at this hotel was an amazing experience, the service from the before we even checked in, having the reception call us up to make sure we didn't miss them and arrange an alternate way for us to checkin. And when we got there how friendly the people in the office were, just amazed me... The room was stunning and the ocean view was amazing. Me and my partner were staying for our 2 year anniversary and my partner is generally EXTREMELY critical when it comes to hotels, but he did not have one bad thing to say... This is an amazing hotel and I highly recommended staying. Thankyou Atlantis for making this trip and memorable one. WE WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: Pay the extra. Get th Ocean view.. You won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateDGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
4.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
167 reviews
5.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
1.9 mi away
White Shells Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
San Marino by the Sea
San Marino by the Sea
#5 of 7 in Marcoola
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Marcoola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Marcoola

Address: 903 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range: $99 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Marcoola 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Marcoola is an award-winning resort located on the natural dunes of one of the Sunshine Coast’s most pristine beaches. Offering a range of spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments our facilities include a heated 30m pool with spa, a full-sized tennis court, ½ basketball court, gym, games room, playground, cable TV & free internet access. All apartments offer balconies, either with stunning ocean views or overlooking the tropical resort gardens and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Marcoola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Marcoola
Atlantis Resort Marcoola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing