We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis Marcoola
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$92
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
346
70
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
70
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomsunshine coastacross the roadtop floorpatrolled beachmanagement teamgreat holidaygreat facilitiesbasketball courtbbq areaocean fronttoddler poolbedroom ocean view apartmentgirls weekendbeautiful beachheated spafantastic pool
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 427 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Atlantis Marcoola is just great. Great location, within walking distance to shops take-away and quality restaurants. No huge high rise apartments making it a concrete jungle. Great pricing for all rooms but in particular the ocean view apartment that we had. Great position with nothing but shrubs between the resort and the beach. Great staff always friendly, courteous and considerate.
We had a great relaxing week. Like I said just great. Thank you.

Room Tip: pay extra and obtain a water view room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lovely spacious unit with great facilities. Excellent location. Quiet at night. We enjoyed the beach outlook and the location while not exactly central was still a quick drive to everything like sunshine plaza and Noosa Heads. We also enjoyed the bakery across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amnash1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Managers, Front Office Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our resort and really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Yes we love the bakery across the road too, Eric especially loves their pies and danishes. Hope to have you again in the near future.
Kind Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my second stay at Atlantis Marcoola and was just as pleasant as my first. The Atlantis is a mini resort with a beautiful pool (although was being refurbished during our stay), tennis court and games room. Great for families and get togethers. We stayed in a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. The apartment was huge with fantastic views - we were lucky enough to see whales so take binoculars during whale watching season. Plus as an added bonus, we could watch the planes land and take off from the 2nd/3rd bedroom windows. As we travel to the Sunshine Coast for dance competitions, this will be our first choice every time. It is safe, quiet and the staff are amazing. The small group of shops and restaurants across the road are sufficient but if not, then you are only 10min by car to a major hub. Definitely pay the extra and upgrade to an ocean view room.

Room Tip: Definitely go with an ocean view apartment.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Managers, Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi Jen,
Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review for our resort.
So glad your girls weekend was enjoyed and I hope the dance concert went well for you all?. Our pool refurbishment is well under way and will be finished in about a week or so. It is looking fantastic so far and we are really excited to see the finished result . How lucky are we having Whales out the front , love this time of year !.
Looking forward to seeing you all on your return to Atlantis Marcoola .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place to celebrate Mums 60th birthday with theyou family. Very happy with 3 bedroom apartment. Big credit to Atlantis Staff- very warm, friendly and very helpful! !!!!. Many thanks to Eric, Nat and Tracey.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My friend booked this one for us and on arrival we found out that we had a queen size bed in the main bedroom (our youngest usually sleeps with us) so I went down to reception and asked if we could change and they could not have been more helpful. The room we got had a great view and was about what you would expect for 4 star. Everything you needed was there, it was just a bit old and used well. The location was good and you did not hear any of the airport noise. On the other hand my friends apartment in the other tower must have just been refurbished and it was in very good shape, everything including the television was very new, so I think alot depends on which room you get. Either way you are going have a great time there with good service.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews