We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend away”
Review of Atlantis Marcoola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my second stay at Atlantis Marcoola and was just as pleasant as my first. The Atlantis is a mini resort with a beautiful pool (although was being refurbished during our stay), tennis court and games room. Great for families and get togethers. We stayed in a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. The apartment was huge with fantastic views - we were lucky enough to see whales so take binoculars during whale watching season. Plus as an added bonus, we could watch the planes land and take off from the 2nd/3rd bedroom windows. As we travel to the Sunshine Coast for dance competitions, this will be our first choice every time. It is safe, quiet and the staff are amazing. The small group of shops and restaurants across the road are sufficient but if not, then you are only 10min by car to a major hub. Definitely pay the extra and upgrade to an ocean view room.

Room Tip: Definitely go with an ocean view apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Managers, Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi Jen,
Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review for our resort.
So glad your girls weekend was enjoyed and I hope the dance concert went well for you all?. Our pool refurbishment is well under way and will be finished in about a week or so. It is looking fantastic so far and we are really excited to see the finished result . How lucky are we having Whales out the front , love this time of year !.
Looking forward to seeing you all on your return to Atlantis Marcoola .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place to celebrate Mums 60th birthday with theyou family. Very happy with 3 bedroom apartment. Big credit to Atlantis Staff- very warm, friendly and very helpful! !!!!. Many thanks to Eric, Nat and Tracey.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My friend booked this one for us and on arrival we found out that we had a queen size bed in the main bedroom (our youngest usually sleeps with us) so I went down to reception and asked if we could change and they could not have been more helpful. The room we got had a great view and was about what you would expect for 4 star. Everything you needed was there, it was just a bit old and used well. The location was good and you did not hear any of the airport noise. On the other hand my friends apartment in the other tower must have just been refurbished and it was in very good shape, everything including the television was very new, so I think alot depends on which room you get. Either way you are going have a great time there with good service.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We love the Sunshine Coast and Atlantis Marcoola is fantastic value for money. The location of this resort is also excellent for families. Beach one side with no road to cross and a fantastic large pool and spa on the resort itself. Great bakery and coffee shop across the road too. Am trying to find a way to move there but in the meantime Atlantis Marcoola is now a favourite for our family for a holiday. The value for money cannot be beaten!

Room Tip: Apartments above level 3 have a view of the beach and the sea,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My children and I have just spent yet another wonderful week at Atlantis. Atlantis Marcoola has been our yearly respite from the exhaustion of work and school for the past three years, and we always book our next stay before we leave.
Living in the Sunshine Coast hinterland, it is a lovely contrast to stay right on the beach. The boys love the pool and the ocean, I love listening to the waves crashing as I drift to sleep, and we all enjoy the rivalry of our tennis matches.
Our 2 bedroom units are always immaculately presented and have a great supply of crockery and cooking utensils. The lounges are so comfortable the boys often sleep there, instead of their bedroom. I think it has something to do with the large TV screen...
I think that most discerning holiday makers are after a resort with a great location, stylish and comfortable rooms, and onsite activities for the kids which allow you to get some well-earned rest as well. Atlantis certainly meets all of these criteria.
Plus, there is a bonus.
The management team.
Suzanne, Gordon, Natalie, Eric and Tracey provide the utmost in customer service. Their friendly and engaging manner enhances the holiday experience. My children particularly enjoy Gordon's antics!
We are already counting the weeks until we can go back!

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra money and get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Managers, Owner at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Roxanne! We love having you and boys here as much as you love staying. We're looking forward to seeing you back at Easter next year. The Atlantis Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We love coming back to Atlantis, even though it was over a year since we had stayed, it felt like last weekend. It's so great for kids and families, the pool and spa are so well heated, you can let the kids stay in as long as they want, especially in winter, as you don't have to worry about sunburn. The best rooms to stay in are 3rd floor and above, as that gives you ocean views. The airport view is also pretty cool to watch, especially at night, and esp if you have kids, they like watching planes come in. The communal areas, pool, games room, bbq's etc, are always very clean and well maintained. We have stayed there every year or so for the last 8 years, and whenever we have opportunity to sneak off to the sunny coast - we would never stay anywhere else - the kids wouldn't let us!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Managers, Owner at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks Katy! We hope that you had a nice girly weekend without the boys! See you next time. From Team Atlantis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We came back to our room after dinner and was confronted with a very bad sewerage smell. We had to open windows and doors to reduce the smell and had to sit outside for 2 hours waiting for the smell to go. We mentioned it to the staff when we booked out and their comment was "oh that's not very nice!!". Management has offered us a "better price" next time we stay but that offer will never be taken up. They also said we should have rung an after hours number but I do not remember seeing an after hours number in our unit but could?? have missed it. The unit itself is very tired, there are obvious evidence of water leaks around the window and no attempt has been made to repair what is an old leaking problem. The "resort" is about 14 years old and is really showing its age due to lack of regular maintenance.

There are many newer resorts on the Sunshine Coast for the same price as Atlantis, so why stay in an old resort with maintenance issues when you can get newer and and a far lot better for the same price.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Managers, Owner at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Gaz751, We're so sorry that we couldn't resolve your issue through discussion and that you felt you needed to review our whole complex so negatively. We strive to ensure our guests are comfortable, so we have procedures in place to deal with most issues as they arise; thies way there is as little impact to our guests as possible. Our management team do a wonderful job of maintaining Atlantis Marcoola to a very high standard, which includes an ongoing refurbishment program - you enjoyed new leather couches, new curtains, bedding & flat screen TV in the Studio you booked, and the carpet was replaced early this week. If there is water damage around the windows, I promise the repairs will be on our maintenance list. I believe this care and attention to detail is reflected in our other guests responses, and it's unfortunate that you let a minor issue ruin your stay and the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful resort when you visit from New Zealand. We wish you well in your future travels to the Sunshine Coast and hope you have a much more positive experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
4.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
167 reviews
5.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
1.9 mi away
White Shells Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
San Marino by the Sea
San Marino by the Sea
#5 of 7 in Marcoola
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Marcoola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Marcoola

Address: 903 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range: $99 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Marcoola 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Marcoola is an award-winning resort located on the natural dunes of one of the Sunshine Coast’s most pristine beaches. Offering a range of spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments our facilities include a heated 30m pool with spa, a full-sized tennis court, ½ basketball court, gym, games room, playground, cable TV & free internet access. All apartments offer balconies, either with stunning ocean views or overlooking the tropical resort gardens and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Marcoola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Marcoola
Atlantis Resort Marcoola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing