We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarath Vithana - Excellent Holiday Destination”
Review of Atlantis Marcoola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had our 4th stay at Atlantis Marcoola. Needless to say, we are very happy that is why we returned for the 4th time. Yes we will be back.
It is centrally located if you want to explore the Sunshine Coast. If you arrive by air it is next to the Airport.
It has all the facilities that you need to enjoy your stay. The apartments are large, clean and well maintained. The garden is beautiful and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
There are restaurants around if you do not want to cook.
We occupied a 3 Bed Room Apartment with two balconies, one with ocean views and the other with hinterland views including the airport. We enjoyed watching landing and takeoff of airplanes and also the beautiful sunset over the mountains.
We have no hesitation to recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy watching the ocean you can ask for a room with ocean views. But ocean is not vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarath_Vithana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Hi Sarath, It was wonderful to see you back at Atlantis and thank you so much for the fantastic images you posted. The sunset over the hinterland is our favourite! The ocean has calmed a lot since you were here, but what a wonderful week of great weather you had. Just wanted you to know that Gordon has made a beautiful pot of tea every day since you left! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 411 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

What a wonderful place! The location was great, apartment bigger than our HOUSE, tidy, clean. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Fantastic price and value. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Managers, Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Hi Jessie, Our fantastic cleaning staff were thrilled when we showed them your review - it's great to have them recognised. We look forward to your next visit and promise that the standard of service and cleaning is always the same!
Warm regards, Team Atlantis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We arrived at the Atlantis without reservations...due to having walked out of a place that was terrible. We were greeted warmly and with a guinine friendliness. We were six adults and we requested a three bedroom unit. We were given the keys to two units and allowed to choose. The fourth floor unit was great...high enough to see over the trees. The balcony is large with a table for six. The unit was very clean and well kept. Large TV in the living area and a smaller one in the master bedroom. Free broadband was available...but we chose to rent a modum for wireless for $10 for our three laptops. Parking was covered and a trolly provided. Security was excellent. The elevator lobby requires an electronic key and the apartment unit a standard key. It rained almost all our second day...but the apartment was comfortable enough to feel like resting and enjoying the time to slow down. The beach is great for quiet walks and enjoying the ocean. We asked for a late checkout and this was gracuiously granted as no one was checking into that unit that day. This is a quiet area, but you can drive to shopping in a few minutes. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for fourth or fifth floor to be able to see the beach and surf line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Managers, Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Hi and thank you for your recent review.
It’s always fantastic to have new guests come and discover the beauty of Marcoola and the North Shore of Maroochydore. It was lovely to meet your family and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back in the not-too-distant-future!
- The Atlantis Marcoola Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We all had a lovely time at Atlantis. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor. Beautiful views and quite a spacious apartment & clean too. The facilities were great for families with a toddler pool, larger pool & spa. We travelled off peak in May and practically had the place to ourselves. Walk through to beach out the back gate! We did hire a car though and feel without a car we would ve been quite restricted there ( something to factor into your costing) . There is a small store across the road and a few takeaway stores but not enough if you wanted to grocery shop for the week. Downside , very close to the airport so if you don t want to hear planes this isn't t the place for you. Though not many flights per day.

Room Tip: Definitely go with the ocean view rooms. Otherwise you ll be overlooking the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Managers, Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Hi Kelly,
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Atlantis Marcoola. We agree that we have our very own paradise here and it’s wonderful to share it with families coming to the Sunshine Coast for a holiday. We hope to see you again really soon -
Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Brillant family trip with excellent accommodation at Atlantis Marcoola. Great views and clean room. Stayed on top floor with two bedrooms & private spa and BBQ on roof. Little boy loved the holiday and there was plenty of activities in the resort for children. Resort is right by the seaside.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlchuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Great apartments but the aspect that got me was the service. Always friendly and willing to help and because it was such a sunny day they shifted people round so we could have a late check out. I recommend this accomodation highly. You wont be dissappointed
Shaun

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaun t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This place is near the top of my list of places to stay. The location strikes a nice balance between having enough local amenities (groceries, chemist, take away, etc) to make a holiday fuss free and being far enough away from the crowds with access to magnificent wide open beaches.

The pick of the units is the ocean side. I would avoid the “resort side”, unless one is seriously into watching ground operations at the local airport. (While it is close to the airport, except for the occasional muted rumble of the very few jets, all one can hear is the sound of the waves and the local birdlife.) Now that the nature strip on the sand dunes has lush growth, only the top few floors have good ocean views. Some of the best beaches that Australia has to offer are only a 30 second walk away from Atlantis.

The units we have stayed in were spotlessly clean. The furniture does vary from apartment to apartment, depending on the strata titled owners preferences. The main bed in the last unit was too hard for my personal preference (however, others would consider it OK). Compared to most places these days where the shower is more of a misting system, the showers here offer a deluge of hot water.

While there is bus public transport at the front, you will really need a car to get around the local area.

The gardens are well kept and the facilities are in good condition.

One small complaint, the Atlantis only supplies enough toiletries (including a small amount of liquid hand wash) to get you through the first day. The first night we were here, we quickly ran out of soap, necessitating a late night car trip to buy some soap. Considering the price, it would be nice if the complex returned to the previous practice of supplying a small bar of soap. Also, acquaint yourself with the expectation on tidying the apartment before you leave (a practice that I do agree with).

Atlantis offers excellent value for money during the off season. Like most holiday units around here, the peak season rates are very expensive. If you don’t have school aged children in tow, seriously consider altering your holiday plans to stay here outside the school holiday periods. Keeping in mind that it does get busy around Marcoola in the December – January school holiday period.

Atlantis certainly deserves the high rating it gets and I intend to keep returning when I need to recharge my batteries.

Room Tip: The pick of the units is the ocean side. The higher the better. I would avoid the “resort side”, u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhyN0tMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
4.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
167 reviews
5.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
1.9 mi away
White Shells Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
San Marino by the Sea
San Marino by the Sea
#5 of 7 in Marcoola
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Marcoola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Marcoola

Address: 903 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range: $99 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Marcoola 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Marcoola is an award-winning resort located on the natural dunes of one of the Sunshine Coast’s most pristine beaches. Offering a range of spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments our facilities include a heated 30m pool with spa, a full-sized tennis court, ½ basketball court, gym, games room, playground, cable TV & free internet access. All apartments offer balconies, either with stunning ocean views or overlooking the tropical resort gardens and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Marcoola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Marcoola
Atlantis Resort Marcoola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing