We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot on the Sunshine Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Spot on the Sunshine Coast”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in room 3511 November 21. Spacious and clean 2 bedroom apartment with ocean views looking south. Staff are freindly and helpful. Great loaction and beaches are almost deserted. Nicely maintained resort gardens and pool. Great for the kids, pools are heated. Will definitely come back.
Peter & Kelly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    192
    142
    97
    58
See reviews for
182
261
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Recently stayed there for a friend's wedding in an Ocean View room. Got to the room 2519 and it was just a bit bigger than a prison cell with exposed brick painted white, a double bed and a shower you couldn't turn around in. Oh, also the carpet looked like it was orginal from the 60's/70's as well - terrible. Luckily my wife complained and we got a choice of another room which was at least bigger and had new carpet. So if you stay there I'd make sure I was in one of the new towers (we were in the original central tower). Pool area was nice and close to a beautiful surf beach, but the whole room thing really didn't start the weekend well for us. Wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the Central tower, especially 2519.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marcoola hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hi there,

I spent 3 nights at the Ramada Marcoola.

My first impression was : ouahhhhhhhh I have a balcony I was so excited because we cold see properly the Ocean...

Then I found the room neglect because the wall was dirty... a lot of details like this.

And during the night ont he ground floor I saw a cockroaches and even in my ROOM

but the pool and the view are AMAZING!

Cheers

Room Tip: Ask for the Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ramada for a wedding. We booked a mid-week deal which included an upgrade to an ocean view and a late check-out. Unfortunately at the check-in we were told that there was no ocean view available. However, after showing our booking confirmation we finally got the upgrade.

Our room was avarage and small but practical. We had a corner room with a small balcony and partial ocean view.

The pool is huge and really nice and the outdoor area is really lovely.
Needless to say that the wedding location in the garden area was stunning. The restaurant service and food was fantastic.

The breakfast was good but did not include any coffee.

The hotel itself is nice but in need of some renovating but the service and outdoor areas were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kardo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We are Wyndham owners and, even though we understand it's only an associate property (I.e. not owned by Wyndham), would have thought the accommodation would be of a slightly higher standard. We stayed in a 'deluxe ocean view' hotel room as none of the apartments were available. Room was small, as advertised and therefore expected, but we would not have called it deluxe. Thankfully it had a balcony and we had a view of the ocean.
Handy to the beach and Coolum. You need a car as there is not much around the hotel in the way of shops, restaurants.
Forget the Shifts Restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast was extremely disappointing at $22 per person.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in October. We really loved the position of the Hotel, right on the beach front and the views are beautiful. We were lucky that we had lovely weather and were able to spot some whales. We booked an Ocean front hotel room and yes it was small but adequate for a 2 night stay. The pool area was lovely and had well kept grassy surrounds. The "heated" pool was a real bonus. Great restaurant and Brekki was very good. We will definitely be returning to this Hotel in the near future

Room Tip: Book a one or two bedroom unit for longer stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Beautiful pool that the kids loved and within easy walking distance to the beach. Breakfast in the restaurant was quite good, with everything you need. Delicious fruit bread and well cooked poached eggs, kids loved the pancake maker (but needed more choice of toppings!). The rooms are average but again have everything you need. My only real faults were the beds - terrible, so uncomfortable (lucky I was tired!) and also the lack of hot water after 7pm (get in there early). Good Indian takeaway across the road so we all enjoyed a nice dinner on the verandah overlooking the ocean. Good Subway across the road for easy lunches. Good coffee shop down near the Marcoola Surf Club - excellent coffee (and I'm VERY fussy). We will stay again but next time I will ask to 'trial' the bed before I commit to staying in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGL2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
15.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
4.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Property: Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing