We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs alot of work done on it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Well what can I say...........would I stay here again I DON'T THINK SO, as the first room I went too was very small , in the centre tower complex and the airconditioning not working as we as it should be, went down to see if they could do something too fix it which they did, but still the room felt like an oven, told them that I will check out the lady at front desk then looked at too see if she could change us to another room. yes we changed rooms and we went to the south tower, large room and very happy with it. Also got a breakfast voucher to go down and have breakfast buffet well went down and checked it out I don't think I would pay the price they ask for breakfast very average.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meltahere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear meltahere, Thank you for your review and feedback. My apologies you were not happy with your first room and that our offer of complimentary breakfast as compensation for the inconvenience once we were able to assist you did not meet with your overall approval. At least you did not have to check out early. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 663 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

I enjoyed staying at the Ramada Marcoola on the Sunshine Coast.
I have watched the old Surfair Building change over the decades and it if finally a lovely destination to stay or just to hang out where you can eat and have a drink and enjoy the cool breezes straight off the ocean.

I spent most time poolside or in the restaurant with family and friends. The pool is lovely and big, and dont forget the key to access the pool area.

Our room was westside, overlooking the road and the airport, which was exciting watching the jets take off and land... howeverit would have been nicer to pay more and see the ocean.

Food good and staff efficient.

Room Tip: Western side rooms(road and airport) get hot afternoon sun !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear MerrySeaNelson, Thank you very much for your supportive and positive feedback and review of our property. You will always be welcome here and we hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here for a work function and was a little nervous after reading the reviews as well. I will say the food we received was quite good and the service in the restaurant was mostly good. The main waiter was exceptional. If only his enthusiasm rubbed off on the other staff. I stayed in the motel side and do not recommend you stay here. My unit had a running water noise which went on and off all night. On top of this there were some people who decided to have a loud conversation in one of the rooms until 3 am as well as a couple having an argument in the carpark. As there is no reception after 10pm we couldn't complain to anyone to get it fixed. There is also no undercover car parking if you stay in this section. If you are planning to stay here choose an apartment which some colleagues had. They were much nicer, had car parking and were sound proof.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Keira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Keira L, Thank you for your review we are working closely with the individual unit owners of our Central Tower hotel rooms and can say that a number of them have been refurbished. There is limited secure car parking for guests staying in the hotel rooms and we do have a security person on site from 10.00pm – 6.00am Tuesday to Saturday. By ringing reception the call will automatically forward to the on-site security persons mobile phone. We hope you consider returning to Marcoola Beach. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

A great location, friendly staff, relaxing pool area, fantastic beach, very clean throughout. Property is probably in need of a upgrade in the near future. Resturant didn't really offer good value for money, Overall we would go back again hopefully with better weather !!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanEitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear IanEitzen, Thank you for your review and feedback and you are correct the weather does make all the difference to any trip away. I can report that we are working with our individual unit owners to upgrade their units and the Drifts on Marcoola restaurant has a new menu. We hope to see you again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed there 23/1/13 on a living social voucher And was given a room overlooking the airport
Cockroaches running around the lounge room and the water from the shower ran into the hallway
We where told they we booked out but we went to the restaurant and we where only ones there. tried to order wine and everything we wanted and told we are waiting on a order
The breakfast was cold and no coffee left in the urn. I asked for tomato sauce and said Sorry waiting to be ordered The batteries where dead in the remote controls for the tv and air con.
DON'T SAY THERE

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Donnbazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Donnbazz, Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a regular pest control program in place and we did actually have a large conference group here during that week of the 23/1/13. You did not mention in your review that you had actually communicated your concerns to us while you were here and I could not find any mention of your problems logged with us. I notice you have only made one Tripadvisor review I hope you will have better experiences in the future so you can find something more positive to say about your travels. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was worried after booking this hotel and then reading the reviews. However our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in need of redecoration and is a little dated. The restaruant and bar are very slow to serve and we waited a long time for our food. The food we did get was ok. If you want a place to stay whilst travelling thats cheap but clean and comfortable then this is a good place to stay. There are plenty of small places to eat and drink outside the hotel which offer good food and value for money. The staff where particularly helpful and friendly to us especially helping us book a trip to Fraser Island. They were informative and also got us a good discount too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blovell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Blovell99, Thank you for your review and feedback we appreciated your comments and hope you had a great holiday in Australia. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We are located in Noosa and often take a weekend away on our beautiful sunshine coast. Our first stay at Marcoola Ramada was very disappointing.
The room itself was ok small, but clean with only a few minor things, toilet leaked all night, worn carpet etc....staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pool was great as was the location (if you are looking at a quiet relaxing holiday)
The beach was lovely definately not overcrowed, just a few local shops Chemist, Bakery, 7 11, Subway,Bottle shop with no stock what so ever.
Now the bad points....
The resturant was the worst ive ever been to..
The food was dry and bland, overpriced, drinks expensive, couldnt even get a cocktail as they did not have the ingredients.....couldnt even get a margerita!!!
The staff obviously did not want to be there, had a couldnt care a less attitude...
The breakfast...well...
Didnt even eat it... looked too scary...
The pub meals were also terrible and sloppy again with rude staff.
There is not alot of places to eat in this suburb..... unless you drive maroochydore etc...
Will not stay here again.....

Room Tip: " Do not eat any of the food" drive somewhere else..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Jessie 1974, Sorry that you had such a bad experience due to the food and beverage operation. We have passed on your comments to the owner of the business. They are going through some real challenges at the moment and we are doing our best to work with them to try and assist where we can, though being a separate business it is hard at times for us to have an immediate impact. However, we will continue to do our best. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
5.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
4.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,264 reviews
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range: $87 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing