We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I wanted a few days away to relax and rejuvenate. I chose the Ramada Marcoola as I had been impressed with the accommodation when I was there for a conference the previous year. I was interested to check it out again as it is completely beach front. Fairly rare!
We surfed the net and got a good deal for our two night stay. We chose an ocean front hotel room, which was just delightful. Only $15 extra as opposed to one not facing the ocean. Wonderful to wake in the morning to the sound of the waves and see a beautiful sunrise over the sea! Great quality room and the lovely buffet breakfast (reasonably priced) with choice of food to suit all tastes. There is a beautiful 60m pool and the garden areas are well maintained. It was only a short walk to the beach. Would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Our ocean front was lovely and worth the few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roangjulkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Roangjulkat,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Ramada Marcoola Beach. Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Deluxe Ocean View Hotel Rooms look stright out over the ocean and are a lovely way to enjoy our beach front location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    192
    142
    97
    58
See reviews for
182
261
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The basic room we had was a double & a single bed which suited us but it was very small & very dated and worn looking. Carpet was old, the blinds consisted of white blackout which didn't blackout a lot & dark venetian blinds which were broken. The bathroom was a joke,it had a consatina pull across door which has no lock and leaves no privacy. Floor was dirty in the grout & there was evidence of lots a water damage on the very small plywood basin & the metal door jams were rusted about 3 inches up. ( not good when I had to continuously watch my 1 yr old daughter & make sure she didn't put her finger in the gaping rusting holes.). No bathtub, just a very small shower with extremely hot water. Tea & coffee was sufficient, but the kettle was old & didn't fit under the old tap fittings ( which also were rusted ).
I think if u stayed across the road on the motel you would get a better room

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumdadand2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear mumdadand2girls,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. From the bedding configuration you have described, I can see that you stayed in one of our standard budget twin rooms and based on the dark venetians, I know precisely which room it was. As one of our standard budget hotel rooms, it has not been refurbished as recently as our other room types, but we are talking to the owner about it and your comments will assist us.

It is unfortunate that given the severity of your comments, we can’t find any reference that you made your concerns known to us during your stay. Had we known, we would have done our very best to accommodate you and your family in another room more to your liking.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marcoola hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our first visit to Noosa.

We had issues with the room from the start, It seems booking well in advance months and months before, still got us the worst room, despite calling, confirming and requesting a room with a view. The room overlooked the massive roof of the hotel's entrance, in other words the hotels entrance was right below us, the roof blocked more than 50% of our view, which was nothing but the sun setting and 7eleven across the road... lol

The main door was broken and took a shoulder to fully shut it..., even the maids forgot to close the door, leaving all our belongings unlocked, luckily we carry all our important stuff, when we returned we didn't fuss over it, but just let the concierge know about their lack of responsibility.

The rooms were medium sized for a family of 3, good sized shower/toilet, beds were comfortable, even the balcony was better than the view...lol, the only awkward thing about the room were the walls behind beds, which were huge concrete blocks with paint over it, like a bomb shelter...,
We even tried to order room service, the order was complete but due to "lack of staff", we had to run and grab all the stuff ourselves, served on HUGE heavy plates to the 1st floor.

Other than all of the above, our stay was fairly comfortable, since we were out and about 90% of the time ! :)

Room Tip: Specifically tell them you DO NOT want the room above the entrance roof, right above the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kasagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Scan06disk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the hotel. From what you have described, you stayed in one of our standard budget rooms. As this room type is on the rear of the building, the only way to receive an ocean view would be to pay slightly more for one of our ocean view rooms or apartments. I do apologize that this was not communicated to you on the occasion that you rang to request an ocean view.

You have raised several issues that I have addressed with our team. Firstly, regarding the doors, it is totally unacceptable for you to return and find the room unsecured after housekeeping has been in. Secondly, we don’t actually offer room service, instead our guests are invited to take meals from the restaurant and bar back to their rooms. I can see from your review that we need to address how this is communicated to our guests and while the large plates are great in the restaurant, we will also be looking at alternate crockery for guests who choose to take away.

Scan06disk, thank you for your comments. Please trust that we have taken them on board and we hope that you will return to the hotel again in the future. Try one of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms or our ocean view apartments if you would like a view across the water next time.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just back from a weekend at Ramada Marcoola. Whilst our room was small and faced the road the overall quality of the resort was pretty good. Breakfast was very nice - not a huge selection of goodies, but a very acceptable quality. The pool and garden surrounds were very well maintained and just a short stroll through to the beach. Don't stay here if you want the hustle and bustle of shops and restaurants, but do stay here if you want a quieter more relaxed holiday. Room service was good with free DVD's and when we found there was no DVD player in our room, a phone call to reception brought one up and installed it. Did the trip up to Montville and had dinner at the Maroochydore Surf Lifesaving Club, so all in all a relaxing weekend. I would rate the resort 4 stars, but the room was a little bit of let down so brings it back to 3 and larger/better quality towels in the bathroom would be nicer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenbell58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Jenbell58,
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. You have described one of our standard hotel rooms, which are older in style. Next time, I suggest you try one of our Deluxe or Deluxe Ocean View rooms which have been refurbished more recently. In regards to the towels in our guest rooms, I will certainly look at the size and quality when we order our next batch.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

no heating system in winter, small room, no housekeeping, broken closet, no clean towels, phone is not working, hardly meets standards for a two star hotel, nothing was done to address the problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank abdukmassard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien K, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Abdukmassard,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. As per our comments to your wife in her review on the same date, we did actually assist you in several ways during your stay. You had booked our budget room, which we agree is a small room. I do find it strange that you had no clean towels, but we would have gladly run some up to your room had you of let us know when you discovered this. Likewise with the housekeeping issues.

I do apologize that you feel your stay was far from satisfactory.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It is inconvenient to be in a hotel without heating system in winter. The phone in the room is not working... even they did not allow us to check out when we complained. No towels in the room while we left the note for house keeping. We came back at night and the room was as we left. The hinge of the wardrobe was broken. The blanket is dirty and covered with a sheet. Don't recommend it at all. The price they charge doesn't worth it. I wouldn't go there even if they offer a free deal. The location is in nowhere... noisy and close to the airport. The room is smelly and too small... hardly the bed has been fitted in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sa1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Sa1454,

We are very sorry that you found your stay unsatisfactory. I have discussed your review with our Front Office team who recall your recent stay. Firstly I would like to clarify that we would NEVER prevent someone from leaving the hotel if that is what they wished. The fact that you booked through a third party website simply meant that we are unable to refund your stay ourselves there and then, instead you are required to contact the third party company direct (as per the terms and conditions on your booking confirmation from them) as was explained to you.

As per your booking confirmation, you stayed in our lead in budget style hotel room ($110 per night) although what you describe does not meet our standards by any means. We did our best to accommodate you by providing a heater and an extra blanket and we will certainly look at the other issues you experienced as they sound very much out of the ordinary, even for our budget rooms.

We wish you all the best for the remainder of your stay in Australia.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last four years and each trip the friendly staff are so kind and welcoming. They go over and beyond to accomodate any needs or requests. I had the pleasure of meeting the GM Damien Keenan who always made me feel at home in his hotel.

The pool at the resort is always clean and at a perfect temperature for cooling off in the heat. The beach out front of the Ramada is beautiful and stretches for miles - great for getting in some holiday exercise. Mt Coolum, only a few minutes away from the Ramada is another great place to exercise, and of course the Gym the Ramada provides is always clean and cool for an indoor work out.

I would definitely recommend staying here whether it was for business, as a couple, in a family, with friends or just on your own.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briar228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Briar228,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stays at Ramada Marcoola Beach. Our regular guests often comment about how they prefer the beach out the front of the hotel in comparison to other more crowded beaches on the coast. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stays and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
15.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
4.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Property: Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing