We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trafalgar Towers(Maroochydore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
159
210
153
102
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
210
153
102
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadnorth towersunshine coastbedroom apartmentstaff at receptionpool areaocean view roomnice poolclose to the airportmt coolummarcoola beachfamily holidaybistroshopssurfhireflags
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 688 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Two reasons for picking this hotel to stay: 1. proximity to airport, 2. value 3. next to a beach

PROs:
* Only 3kms from Sunshine Coast Maroochydore airport (MCY)
* metres away from Marcoola Beach
* shops/restaurants minutes away (by car)
* good value
* clean rooms
* friendly reception staff

CONs
* relatively old establishments

Overall
It is quite acceptable given the money paid. Will stay again at next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skye B, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Magotan,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forwadr to having you as our guest again in the future. We'll certainly pass on your positive feedback to our team.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We actually went for a family gathering here. We leased a 3 brm selfcontained unit. It was very spacious! 3 bthrooms and 3 very large bedrooms. Living area less spacious but certainly adequate as we were out enjoying the surrounds. Pool area lovely for the kids, beach beautiful & well patrolled. Although we went in a peak season this area is not overrun with people as it is a little out of the limelight. We had a hire car and you need one unless you want to just see the resort. This is a very central location to the sunshine coast. With a car, Noosa 20 mins north Mooloolaba 20 mins south. Shopping centre 15 mins south, restaurants across the road but we went to Coolum 10 mins north. We went to Australia Zoo from here and it was probably 25 mins south too. Restaurant is pretty good. Staff were really really welcoming. Manager went out of his way to help us many times during our stay organising tables, helping the wedding party etc etc. Would definitely recommend for a family with children under 14.

Room Tip: Room service poor because they charged to change your towels within the week. Made beds daily if you wanted. Sleep quality, when we had to close the doors due to rain, there was only one aircon in the unit to circulate air which was insufficient for the size of the unit. View of ocean spectacular!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jays4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skye B, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Jays4,
Thank you for your recent review. It's lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel. As you point out, with such a central location, we have a great spot for families to discover all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer, or just to relax on the beach.

The apartments are self-serviced (with washing machines and dryers in each one), but our house keeping team does empty bins and tidy beds as a courtesy. We are also currently talking to the owners about installing additional air conditioning units to take the pressure off the existing AC units when trying to cool the entire apartment.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in March. Having read some of the other reviews we were a bit concerned but were given the stay as a gift for our anniversary. I didn't need to worry. On arrival and throughout our stay the frontdesk and restaurant staff were nothing but pleasant and helpful, equipping us with information, printouts of directions and generally looking after us. The hotel is clean, if in need of a little upgrading, but you get what you pay for. Our room was small but again was clean, comfortable bed with a view overlooking the pool to the sea. We happened to stay on the 2 days which had the worst storms on the sunshine coast for a century, but again the staff coped admirably with flooding, catering in the restaurant etc.

If you are looking for a luxury hotel, you'll be disappointed, but for a good standard hotel as a base to explore the sunshine coast, no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Try and pay for the seaview as the other side of the hotel looks out onto a main road.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TracyandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skye B, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Tracy and Neil,

What a time for you to be on the Sunshine Coast! The floods we experienced were crazy and certainly threw the area into temporary chaos for a day or so. We were very proud with how our team reacted to all of the unforeseen circumstances that the floods brought with them and will pass your positive feedback on to them.

Thankyou for your review and kind words.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The staff were incredibly accommodating. We booked for 1 night but stayed 4. We did stay in 4 different rooms so we got a chance to stay in lots of rooms and they were al comfy and clean.
Prefe the king room with ocean view but was a little more expensive.
The restaurant downstairs did great food at a very reasonably price. Close to the airport, right on the beach and small shopping centre across the road. This was a great stay.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skye B, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Surfsydney,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Our Deluxe Hotel Rooms and Deluxe Ocean View Rooms that you mentioned are very popular due to the fact that they have been refurbished in the last 12-18 months. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Booked through Wotif and check-in process was painless and well executed. Room was on level 2 and had a nice view. However room was dirty and there was a larg dead cockroach on the shower. We put this this to one side and tried to get on with our holiday.
We had breakfast included, this was the 1st mistake. A thrown together breakfast buffet - full of sloppy scrambled eggs, baked beans, still frozen bread to toast. All served on rickety old tables.It was wort about $3 per head and would be what you would expect at boarding school in 1970. We raised our concerns with the hotel reception. There response was that they dont eat there either! Instead the GM recommended a place further north. Obviously a proud man.

The resort pool is delightful and lagoon like. However, if you and your family wish to use it make sure you bring a room key. All five pool gates require a deadlock to be opened before access can be gained.

In summary - Ramada appears stuck in the 70's. Crap food, filthy rooms, security crazy and a GM who does not eat at his own resort. AVOID.

Room Tip: try one of the smaller resorts and eat in Coolum
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews